New Delhi | Jagran Technology Desk: The Jagran HiTech Awards 2019 organized by Jagran New Media, the digital media wing of Jagran Group, to acknowledge the outstanding performers in the field of Technology and Automobile sector. This is the first time an award show for the mobile and mobility sector has been organized by a Hindi media group. All the giants of the mobile and mobility industry attended this award show. The Jagran Hitech Awards 2019 Award Show was sponsored by The New India Assurance Company Limited and Mediagraphics.

Realme, OnePlus and Samsung won the most number of awards

Mobile manufacturer companies Realme and OnePlus have won the most awards at the Jagran Hitech Awards 2019. Apart from Realme and OnePlus, Samsung also won many awards, with its Samsung Galaxy Fold winning awards in two categories.

Madhav Seth, CEO of Realme, has been chosen as the 2019 Tech Personality of the Year. Whereas, the Realme XT was named the 2019 Camera Phone of the Year. Realme 5 Pro has been chosen as the winner for the 2019 Budget smartphone of the year. Not only this, but Realme was also awarded the 2019 Most Promising smartphone Brand Award.

Apart from Realme, OnePlus has also won many awards. OnePlus 7 Series has also been awarded the 2019 Performance phone of the year and the 2019 Smartphone Game Changer of the year. Talking about the big award, OnePlus 7T Pro was awarded 2019 smartphone of the year award, while OnePlus TV Q1 Pro received the 2019 Editor's Choice gadget of the year award.

Samsung Galaxy Fold was selected for two categories by the jury members as well as the audience. The phone received 2019 Gadget of the Year and 2019 Smartphone Innovation of the year award. Nokia 7.2 won the 2019 Value for Money Smartphone of the Year, while the OPPO Reno2 was awarded the 2019 Best Design Phone of the Year Award. The 2019 Tech Manufacturers Award went to OPPO.

Samsung Galaxy Note 10/10 + received the AI Smartphone of the Year award. Vivo V15 Pro won the 2019 Mid Budget Smartphone of the Year. Whereas, ASUS ROG Phone 2 was voted the 2019 Gaming Smartphone of the Year.

Editor's choice award

The 2019 Gadget of the Year award was first given to OnePlus TV Q1 Pro in this category. At the same time, the 2019 Smartphone of the Year Award was given to Samsung Galaxy Note 10/10 +. 2019 Emerging Tech Personality Award was given to Charles Peng, President of HONOR India. The 2019 Connected Mobility Solution of the Year Award was given to Map My India. At the same time, Timex iConnect was awarded the 2019 Lifestyle Smartwatch of the Year. Whereas, the 2019 Smartwatch of the Year Award was given to Samsung Galaxy Watch LTE.

Jury members

Talking about mobile jury members, it includes Ramesh Somani, CEO and Chief Editor of Exhibit Group, Irshad Kalibullah, Editor in Chief of Mr. Phone, Tech Guru Abhishek Telang, Founder of Gadgets to Use Abhishek Bhatnagar, Professional Photographer Ranjan Sharma, Independent Journalist Abhishek Bakshi and Tech expert Siddhartha Sharma. At the same time, the voting system was kept for all categories, in which users and jury members together have selected the winners of all these categories.

Apart from the awards in the Mobile category, the outstanding performers of the Automobile sector were also conferred with the awards. With Hyundai Venue bagging Car of the year award, the car manufacturer received four awards making it the most won by any car manufacturer during the award night.

Here is a list of awards in the Automobile Sector

The 2019 Connected Car of the Year goes to newly launched MG Hector, while the 2019 Sedan of the Year goes to BMW 3-Series. In the SUV category, the 2019 SUV of the Year was awarded to Jeep Compass Trailhawk, and the 2019 Compact SUV of the Year was given to Hyundai Venue.

Indian car manufacturer Maruti Suzuki won the awards for 2019 MPV of the Year for Maruti Suzuki Ertiga and 2019 Hatchback of the Year for newly launched Maruti Suzuki S-PRESSO. While the Luxury Car of the Year goes to Audi A6, the 2019 Car of the Year was conferred to Hyundai Venue. The 2019 Electric Mobility Game-Changer of the Year award was given to Hyundai Kona.

The 2019 Auto Personality of the Year award was given to Puneet Anand of Hyundai.

In the two-wheeler category, the 2019 Commuter Bike of the Year was given to Hero Xpulse, while the 2019 Premium Bike of the Year goes to BMW S1000 RR. The 2019 Electric Two-Wheeler of the Year award was won by Hero Optima HS500 ER, while the 2019 Scooter of the Year was given to Honda Activa BS6.

Editor’s Choice awards

The 2019 Editor’s Choice Bike of the Year award was given to Ducati Diavel 1260, while the 2019 Editor’s Choice Auto Manufacturer of the Year award was conferred to Volkswagen India.

The 2019 Editor’s Choice Car of the Year award was won by Kia Seltos and the 2019 Bike of the Year award was given to Honda CB 300R.

Posted By: Talib Khan