New Delhi | Jagran Sports Desk: Dabang Delhi K.C. and Bengal Warriors are set to face each in the final of the Pro-Kabaddi league 2019 at the Transstadia stadium in Ahmedabad on Saturday as the tournament awaits a new champion to lift the PKL title. Both Dabang Delhi K.C. and Bengal Warriors have never won a PKL title before and have a golden opportunity to create history. The teams have dominated the entire season to be placed on top two in the pro-kabaddi league standings.
Bengal Warriors has entered the final by defeating 2015 winner U Mumba in a close match by 37-35 on Thursday while Dabang Delhi beat last season champions Bengaluru Bulls by 44-38 on Wednesday.
The two teams had earlier battled twice in this season. The first match had ended in a tie while Bengal Warriors had defeated Dabang Delhi K.C. in the second match. 
Maninder Singh, Baldev Singh, and Mohammad Esmaeil have been a key performer for Bengal Warriors in the tournament while Dabang Delhi has been completely dependent on raider Naveen Kumar. However, Bengaluru Bulls had won the last year's competition single-handedly by the performance of star raider Pawan Singh Sehrawat.
Ahead of the match skipper Joginder Narwal of Dabang Delhi said that his team will not repeat the same mistakes that kicked him out of the playoffs in the last season. He added that the coach has analysed the mistakes and instilled a belief to emerge as the champions of the pro-kabaddi league.
While Bengal Warriors captain Sukesh Hedge who has previously featured in a pro-kabaddi league final for Gujarat Supergiants said their game plan will be different but look for the same result as against Bengaluru Bulls. "We shall devise our plans, according to the opposition and look to execute it in a proper manner,” he was quoted as saying by
A total of 12 teams featured in the seventh season of the tournament out of which only six teams: UP Yoddha, U Mumba, Haryana Steelers and Bengaluru (expect finalists) had qualified for the playoffs.

Posted By: James Kuanal