New Delhi | Jagran Sports Desk: UEFA champions league winning coach for Liverpool Jurgen Kloop was awarded the best FIFA men's coach of the year on Monday at The Best FIFA Football Awards ceremony in Milan, Italy.

FIFA World Cup winner Jill Ellis was awarded the best women's coach award.

In the event, Barcelona/ Argentine striker Lionel Messi bagged best FIFA men's player of the year award. He prevailed over Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Juventus) and Virgil Van Dijk (Liverpool/Netherlands).

Megan Rapinoe of USA was chosen as best FIFA Women's player of the year. The striker had slammed six goals in the FIFA Women's World Cup held this year and won Golden Boot and Golden Ball for becoming top scorer and top player of the tournament.

Alisson Becker (Brazil/Liverpool) was chosen as FIFA's Men's Goalkeeper of the year, whereas best FIFA women's goalkeeper was awarded to Dutch Sari van Veenendaal.

Also Read | Premier League: Manchester comes back to winning ways in style, defeats Watford 8-0

Daniel Zsori (Debreceni VSC) bagged Puskas Award for his overhead kick in his Hungarian league debut (against Ferencvarosi TC).

The football governing body also announced Men's and Women's World XI of the year.

Men's Team--Lionel Messi, Kylian Mbappe, Cristiano Ronaldo, Luka Modric, Eden Hazard, Frenkie de Jong, Virgil van Dijk, Sergio Ramos, Marcelo Vieira, Matthijs de Ligt and Alisson Becker.

Women's Team--Megan Rapinoe, Alex Morgan, Marta, Rose Lavelle, Amandine Henry, Julie Ertz, Wendie Renard, Kelley O'Hara, Nilla Fischer, Lucy Bronze and Sari van Veenendaal

Here is the full list of winners:

Men's Coach: Jurgen Klopp
Women's Coach: Jill Ellis
Men's Goalkeeper: Alisson Becker
Women's Goalkeeper: Sari van Veenendaal
Men's Player: Lionel Messi
Women's Player: Megan Rapinoe
Puskas Award: Daniel ZsoriFan Award: Silvia Grecco
Fair Play Award: Marcelo Bielsa

Posted By: James Kuanal