New Delhi | Jagran News Desk: The "Unlock 1.0" or the first phase of the Centre's three-phase plan to upliftment the coronavirus-induced lockdown outside containment zones began on Monday. In Unlock 1.0, the central government has given several restrictions outside containment zones, allowing malls, restaurants, hotels and religious places and places of worship to reopen across the country while maintaining social distancing norms. 

In its guidelines, the Centre has also allowed the inter-state movement of persons and goods, without any e-pass required from any authority. However, the government, has given power to the states, who can restrict the movement based on the accessing of the situation in their respective states.   

Though most of the states have allowed the to and fro movement between its geography, there are still many states that continue to either completely restrict such movement between or have imposed specific rules for allowing it.   

Here's a list of states who have restricted the movement completely or made some rules for travel:

Uttar Pradesh: Despite the state government allowing the inter-state travel in, the Noida and Ghaziabad administrations had restricted the movement to and from Delhi. Both the administrations had cited that that a sizeable chunk of coronavirus cases in the respective districts can be traced back to Delhi.  

Chattisgarh: The Congress government in Chhattisgarh continues the restrictions of inter-state travel without an e-pass, which means you still need the permission to travel to and from the state.  

Maharashtra: Maharashtra being the worst-hit state of the country with over 70,000 cases, the state government continues to restrict inter-state travel. However, special trains ferrying migrants and people stranded in other states are exempted.

Tamil Nadu: The second most affected state in the country, Tamil Nadu too has understandably refused to lift restrictions on interstate travel just yet.

Meghalaya: Even though Meghalaya remains to be least affected state by COVID-19, the state government has restricted the inter-state travel along with inter-district movement, till at least June 6. The state government has also extended the lockdown.

Mizoram: Despite only one positive case has been found in the state, the state government has decided to retain restrictions on inter-state movement.  

However, the restrictions on the inter-state travel are only applied to the non-essential movement of the people. People travelling for essential services can move to and from these states also peovided they have the required credentials.   

Posted By: Talib Khan