New Delhi | Jagran News Desk: The Indian Railways partially resumed the train services across the country, after almost 51 days of closure. The trains services across the nation were halted due to the nation-wide lockdown imposed to contain the spread of the coronavirus, which has afflicted more than 70,000 people in the country so far.

The Indian Railways on Sunday notified that it will resume the trains services partially, and the booking for these trains will start on Monday. The services will resume initially with 15 pairs of air-conditioned trains (30 return journey) on Rajdhani routes and the fare would be equivalent to that of the super-fast train.

However, the resumption came with number of guidelines and SOPs for the travellers by the Home Ministry and Indian Railways. From making installation Aarogya Setu app mandatory to reaching stations 90 minutes earlier are among the guidelines issued by the railways. Meanwhile in its SOPs the home ministry made it clear that only asymptomatic and confirmed ticket holders will be allowed to travel.

These are the 15 trains starting from today:

These trains will be run as special trains from New Delhi station connecting Dibrugarh, Agartala, Howrah, Patna, Bilaspur, Ranchi, Bhubaneswar, Secunderabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Thiruvananthapuram, Madgaon, Mumbai Central, Ahmedabad, and Jammu Tawi.

Also Read: Railways resumes passenger trains on 15 routes: Check full list of trains, stoppages and timings

Here are the timings for these 15 trains starting from today:

Guidelines by the Government:

As per the guidelines, the passengers will have to wear face masks and observe social distancing norms at the railway stations.

All the passengers will be screened only those who are asymptomatic will be allowed to enter or board a train.

The Indian Railways will provide hand sanitiser at stations and in coaches.

After arriving at their destination, the passengers will have to adhere to such health protocols as are prescribed by the destination state or union territory (UT).

The Home Ministry also said that health advisories and guidelines will be circulated by the Railways through information education and communication (EIC) campaign for their staff and passengers.

The movement of the passengers as well as the drivers of the vehicles transporting the passengers to and from the railway station shall be allowed on the basis of the confirmed e-tickets, the Home Ministry said.

The Home Ministry also said that train scheduled, protocols for booking, entry and movement of passengers, and coach services specification shall be widely publicised by the Railways.

Rules and Regulations for the passengers to follow:

The passengers will only be able to book tickets at the IRCTC website as all ticket counters at railway stations will remain closed.

It will be compulsory for the passengers to cover their face with a face mask.

The passengers will have to arrive at the railway station one hour prior for screening and other coronavirus protocols.

It will be mandatory for the passengers to download the ‘Aarogya Setu app’.

As per the Indian Railways, only asymptomatic passengers will be allowed to board the trains.

There will be no provision of 'tatkal' and 'premium tatkal' accommodation and no 'current booking' will be allowed.

The tickets will have the complete list of ‘do’s’ and ‘don’ts’ that the passengers will have to follow.

As per the Railways, passengers with only confirmed tickets will be allowed to enter the railway station.

Passengers travelling in these trains may not be given blankets and linen.

Steps to book tickets online:

The online booking of tickets began at 6 pm on May 11 and it will be available only on the official website of Indian Railways (IRCTC). Here are the steps to book railway tickets online.

Step 1: Visit the official website of IRCTC--

Step 2: Click on Login on the top section of the homepage. If you do not have an account on the portal, register yourself and then login.

Step 3: Enter your credentials-- ID and password.

Step 4: Enter your boarding station and destination station

Step 5: Chose the date and class of travel.

Step 6: You will find a list of trains.

Step 7: Check seat availability.

Step 8: Click on book ticket (depending on class of travel).

Step 9: Enter your Name, age, berth choice preference, address, etc.

Step 10: Make the payment.

Step 11: IRCTC will send a message on your registered mobile number.

Step 12: You can take a print out or show this message to TTE.    

Posted By: Talib Khan