New Delhi | Jagran News Desk: The central government on Friday announced the extension of the lockdown for two more weeks from May 4. It also issued guidelines for extended lockdown restrictions after classifications of districts into 'Red', 'Orange' and 'Green' Zones based on coronavirus risk profiling.

As per the classification rules, districts with zero confirmed cases till date or districts with no confirmed cases in the last 21 days will be classified as Green Zones while districts under Red Zones will be based on number of active cases, doubling rate of confirmed cases and extent of testing and surveillance feedback. Districts falling neither under Green or Red zones will be known as Orange Zones.

Also Read | Lockdown 3.0: Complete list of new guidelines for next two weeks from May 4, here's what's allowed and what's not

As per this classification, the government will allow some activities while a "limited" number of activities shall remain closed across the country.

Here are the services that will be allowed during the extended period of lockdown:

Red Zones:

Orange Zones:

Green Zones:

Here are the services that will remain suspended during the extended period of lockdown:

Red Zones:

Orange Zone:

Green Zones: 


Following are some of the districts that are classified into Red, Green and Orange Zones:


Madhya Pradesh:


Uttar Pradesh:

Posted By: Aalok Sensharma