New Delhi | Jagran News Desk: The Indian Railways will run 15 pairs of passenger trains with AC coaches and limited stops from Tuesday. These trains will run from New Delhi railway station (NDLS) connecting Dibrugarh, Agartala, Howrah, Patna, Bilaspur, Ranchi, Bhubaneswar, Secunderabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Thiruvananthapuram, Madgaon, Mumbai Central, Ahmedabad, and Jammu Tawi.

Also Read: Complete list of trains on 15 Rajdhani routes that will run from Tuesday, timings and halting stations

Indian Railways is resuming passenger train operations nearly after two months when services were stopped due to the nationwide lockdown to prevent COVID-19. Earlier, only shramik and special parcel trains were running to transport migrant workers to their home states and supply essential items across the country.

The online booking of tickets began at 6 pm on May 11 and it will be available only on the official website of Indian Railways (IRCTC). Here are the steps to book railway tickets online.

Step 1: Visit the official website of IRCTC--

Step 2: Click on Login on the top section of the homepage. If you do not have an account on the portal, register yourself and then login. 

Step 3: Enter your credentials-- ID and password.

Step 4: Enter your boarding station and destination station


Step 5: Chose the date and class of travel.

Step 6: You will find a list of trains.

Step 7: Check seat availability.

Step 8: Click on book ticket (depending on class of travel).

Step 9: Enter your Name, age, berth choice preference, address, etc.

Step 10: Make the payment.

Step 11: IRCTC will send a message on your registered mobile number.

Step 12: You can take a print out or show this message to TTE. 

Also Read: Indian Railways to partially resume services from tomorrow | Complete list of do's and don'ts that you need to know

Note: Ticket booking counters at the railway stations will remain closed. Only the passengers with valid confirmed tickets will be allowed to enter the railway stations.

It will be mandatory for the passengers to wear protective gear like face cover and undergo screening at departure. Only asymptomatic passengers will be allowed to board the train.

Posted By: James Kuanal