Fatehpur Election Result 2022: Congress LEADS, BJP On Number 2 In Fatehpur Assembly Constituency

Fatehpur Election Result 2022: The constituency assembly has seen the Indian National Congress emerging winner in the general elections held in 2017. Will BJP be able to outshine Congress this time?

Fatehpur Election Result 2022: Congress LEADS, BJP On Number 2 In Fatehpur Assembly Constituency
BJP supporters greet Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur during a public meeting. (Image Credits: ANI)

The results for the recently held Himachal Pradesh Assembly Election 2022 will be declared this evening. The counting is currently underway. According to the latest trends, Bhawani Singh Pathania of Congress leads by securing with 32452 votes as of 5 PM. BJP's Rakesh Pathania secured 25462 votes till now. Aam Aadmi Party candidate Dr Rajan Sushant has so far secured 155 votes, while independent candidate Kirpal Singh Parmar has secured 2794 votes.

One of the 68 constituencies, Fatehpur falls under the Kangra district. The elections were held in Himachal Pradesh on November 12, while the results will be declared on December 8. The voter turnout in Himachal Pradesh was recorded at 74%. Amongst the top candidates, are Bharatiya Janata Party’s Rakesh Pathania, Aam Aadmi Party’s Dr Rajan Sushant and Congress’ Bhawani Singh Pathania.

Fatehpur Assembly Constituency

Fatehpur is a part of the Kangra district of Himachal Pradesh and is one of the 68 assembly seats in the state. The SC voters in the Fatehpur constituency was reported to be nearly 6.4%, while ST voters stood at 0.19% as per the 2011 India Census.

In the 2021 By-elections, Total Voters in Fatehpur assembly were – 87,222. Voters Turnout of Fatehpur assembly in the 2021 by-elections - 56,706. While INC secured 24,449 votes, BJP got 18,660 votes.

Fatehpur Candidate List

BJP: Rakesh Pathania

AAP: Umesh Makwana

Congress: Dr. Rajan Sushant

Fatehpur Assembly Election 2022

The Bharatiya Janata Party lost the elections last time to the Indian National Congress. BJP fielded Rakesh Pathania this time for the Fatehpur Constituency Assembly Election 2022, while Dr. Rajan Sushant has been backed by Congress. As for the Aam Aadmi Party, Umesh Makwana has been fielded in the elections this time.

Fatehpur Assembly Election 2017

In the 2017 Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly Election, a total of 8 candidates were in the fray from the Fatehpur constituency. It was also one of the 21 seats won by the Indian National Congress during the elections. INC candidate Sujan Singh Pathania won the elections over BJP's Kripal Singh Parmar by a margin of a mere 1,284 votes.

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.