Jamnagar North Election Result 2022 LIVE: BJP's Rivaba Jadeja Takes Big Lead In Jamnagar North

Jamnagar North Election Result 2022 LIVE: BJP candidate Rivaba Ravindrasinh Jadeja won the election with 88,835 votes by defeating AAP candidate Karshanbhai Karmur. In Jamnagar North assembly constituency will see an interesting three-way fight between ace cricketer Ravindra Jadeja's wife Rivaba, Bipendrasinh Chatursinh Jadeja of the Congress and Karsanbhai Karmur of AAP.

Jamnagar North Election Result 2022 LIVE: BJP's Rivaba Jadeja Takes Big Lead In Jamnagar North
Gujarat, Jamnagar North Assembly Election Results 2022 LIVE News Updates

 Jamnagar North Election Result 2022 LIVE: THE COUNTING of votes for the recently concluded Gujarat Assembly Election 2022 began today at 8 am across 37 counting centres in 33 districts of the state. Assembly elections in Gujarat were held in two phases on December 1 and 5. BJP candidate Rivaba Ravindrasinh Jadeja won the election with 88,835 votes by defeating AAP candidate Karshanbhai Karmur.

"Those who accepted me happily as a candidate, worked for me, reached out & connected to people - I thank them all. It's not just my victory but of all of us," BJP's Jamnagar North candidate, Rivaba Jadeja was quoted as saying by the news agency ANI.

Jamnagar North is one of Gujrat’s 182 Legislative Assembly constituencies and part of the Jamnagar district. It is the fifth largest city in Gujrat which lies just to the south of the Gulf of Kutch. Reliance industries established the world’s largest oil refining and petrochemicals complex in the Jamnagar district. The city also holds historical relevance as one of the most important and largest princely states of the Jadejas in the Saurashtra region. Jamnagar, historically known as Nawanagar, was founded by Jam Rawal in 1540.

According to the 2011 census, Jamnagar has a total population of 4,79,920. Out of these male voters are 53 per cent while female voters are 47 per cent.

The Election Commission of India will take up the counting of votes today at 8 am and will continue till all the votes are counted. The counting will start at 37 centres in Gujarat.

Gujarat Election: Candidates In Fray

Candidates in the fray for the upcoming assembly elections in Gujarat are Rivaba Jadeja from BJP, Bipendrasinh Jadeja from Congress. While AAP has fielded Karsan Karmur from the Jamnagar North assembly segment.

Gujarat Assembly Election 2017

In the 2017 Gujarat Assembly election, Jadeja Dharmendrasinh Merubha from BJP conquered the Jamnagar North constituency by defeating the INC candidate Ahir Jivanbhai Karubhai Kumbharvadiya. Jadeja Dharmendrasinh Merubha received over 84,327 votes with 58.95 per cent. Ahir Jivanbhai Karubhai Kumbharvadiya was the runner-up in the quest with 30.31 per cent.

Jamnagar North constituency recorded a voter turnout of 58.264 per cent in the 2017 Gujrat assembly election and the polling for this seat was held on December 9 and 14, 2017.

Gujarat Assembly Election 2022

An average voter turnout of over 63.31 per cent in phase 1 and 65.31 per cent in phase 2 in the Gujarat assembly election.

Elections to the 182-member Assembly in Gujarat took place in two phases, on December 1 and December 5. In the first phase, 89 seats went to polls, while the other 93 held voting in the second phase. The counting of votes has started on December 8 along with Himachal Pradesh.

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.