Khambat Election Result 2022: It's BJP vs Congress

Khambat Election Result 2022: The constituency was one of the 99 seats that was won by the BJP during 2017 Assembly elections.

Khambat Election Result 2022: It's BJP vs Congress
Khambat Election Result 2022: ANI Image used for representation

AS the Gujarat Assembly election 2022 results are all set to be announced, its BJP vs Congress in Khambat.

Congress' Chiragkumar Arvindbhai Patel is leading with nearly 40,000 votes followed by the BJP's Mahjeshkumar Kanaiyalal Raval who has got over 35,000 votes.

The polls concluded on December 5 and as many a total of 833 candidates were in the fray in the second phase of the election. Khambat assembly which comes under Anand district of the state went to polls in the final phase.

Lets take a look at the key candidates of Khambhat Constituency:

Maheshkumar Kanaiyalal Raval (Maheshbhai Raval)- Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)

Bharatsinh Chavda- Aam Aadmi Party (AAP)

Chirag Arvindbhai Patel- Congress

Khambat Assembly Election 2017:

With a total of 7 candidates in the fray during the 2017 assembly election, Khambhat was one of the 99 seats won by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). After a really close contest between the BJP and the Indian National Congress (INC), Maheshkumar Kanaiyalal Raval (BJP) defeated Patel Khushmanbhai Shantilal (INC) by a margin of just 2,318 votes.

While Raval secured a total of 71,459 votes Shantilal got a total of 69,141 votes.

According to the Election Commission of India (ECI) Khambhat assembly constituency during the 2017 election recorded a voter turnout of 47.731 per cent.

Gujarat Election 2022: Voter Turnout

The average turnout for all the 182 seats spread across 33 districts was 64.33 per cent, a drop of 4.08 per cent in comparison to the 2017 Assembly polls when Gujarat had registered 68.41 per cent voting.

Botad district in Saurashtra region registered the lowest voter turnout of 57.59 per cent whereas tribal-dominated Narmada district topped with 78.42 per cent.

Gujarat Election 2022: Key Candidates

Gujarat Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel of the Bharatiya Janata Party, Patidar leader Hardik Patel, Alpesh Thakor, Dalit leader Jignesh Mevani, Isudan Gadhvi (AAP's CM candidate), Parshottam Solanki, a former BJP minister, Kunwarji Bavaliya, Kantilal Amrutiya, who is called as Morbi "hero", Rivaba Jadeja (BJP), and Paresh Dhanani (Congress) were among the prominent contestants.

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.