Godhra Election Result 2022: BJP's CK Raujli Takes Big Lead In Godhra

Godhra Election Result 2022:In Godhra, it's BJP vs Congress. While BJP is leading with 63,385 votes, the grand old party has so far got 23,291 seats.

Godhra Election Result 2022: BJP's CK Raujli Takes Big Lead In Godhra
Godhra Election Result 2022:

THE results for the Gujarat Assembly election 2022 is all set to be announced today, December 8. C.K Raujli, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate in the Godhra constituency has got more than 70, 000 votes followed by Indian National Congress' (INC) who got more than 50,000 seats.

For Godhra, it's BJP vs Congress with both the parties in a close fight to take the hold of the seat.

After the grand old party held the seat from 2007 to 2017, the constituency at present is represented by BJP's CK Raujli.

Godara, one of the 182 constituencies of the state went to polling on December 1, during the first phase of election. It is one of the most communally sensitive constituencies of the state. With BJP in power and AIMIM eyeing the seat, it's a tough battle between the two parties.

Godhra Assembly Elections 2022: List Of Candidates

BJP- Chandrasinh Raulji 

AAP- Rajeshbhai Sombhai Patel

Congress- Smitaben Dushyantsinh Chauhan 

AIMIM- Hasan Shabbir Kachaba 

Godhra Assembly Elections 2017

During the 2017 assembly election, Raulji registered victory against the Congress candidate Parmar Rajendrasinh Balvantsinh. The BJP candidate got 75,149 votes with 42 per cent vote share. On the another hand, Balvantsinh received with 74,891 vote with 41 per cent vote. The BJP won with only a difference of 258 votes.

While there was not any candidate from AIMIM during the last elections, the party, that won seven seats in the municipal elections held in Godhra last year, has fielded  Hasan Shabbir Kachaba for the 2022 elections.

Gujarat Assembly Elections 2022: Turnout In First Phase

After the first phase of Gujarat Assembly elections covering 89 seats across 19 districts of Saurashtra-Kutch and southern regions concluded on December 1, the overall voter turnout was recorded at 63.14 per cent.

As per the provisional figure, the Narmada district recorded the highest voter turnout at 73.02 per cent followed by Tapi district at 72.32 per cent.

According to the data from the Election Commission of India, Narmada recorded the highest voter turnout at 78.24 per cent and Botad recorded the lowest at 57.58 per cent.

In the 2017 Assembly elections, a voter turnout of 66.75 per cent was recorded in the first phase (covering 83 seats), while the final figure after the end of the second and last phase of polling stood at 68.41 per cent.

(With inputs from agencies)

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.