New Delhi | Jagran News Desk: Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal on Monday announced the guidelines for the fourth phase of the lockdown in the national capital. WHile making the annoucements, Kejriwal said that the state government will "slowly move towards opening of economy".

The Delhi Chief Minister also said that 10,054 cases have been reported in the national capital so far. Out of the total number of cases, 4,485 persons have been cured and discharged from hospitals while 160 people have died due to the deadly coronavirus.

Here's what allowed and what remains prohibited in the fourth phase of the lockdown:

* Schools and colleges will continue to remain shut across the national capital.

Public transport within district with 50 per cent seating capacity allowed. Passengers will not be allowed to stand in public transports. 

Religious gatherings not allowed in Delhi till May 31 

* Local travel within district allowed in non-containment zones.

Private offices can open at full strength but they should try that most of the staff works from home.

Markets can open but shops will open on odd-even basis.

* Sports complexes and stadiums can open but without spectators.

* In Taxi - apart from driver - only two people. If family, then three people

In Auto - apart from driver - only 1. If family, three people.

Construction activities are allowed in the national capital now but only with labourers who are in Delhi right now

Barber shops, spas and saloons to remain closed for now.

* Stepping out of homes between 7 pm to 7 am, except for essential services will be prohibited.

In shopping complexes, 50 per cent shops can open on alternate days. 

Liquor shops can operate for parcel service as and when online registration is enabled.

The central government on Sunday issued the guidelines for the fourth phase of the coronavirus lockdown. In its guidelines, the Centre said that the states now have the power to identify red, orange and green zones, and containment and buffer zones inside red and orange zones.

The states and UTs may also choose to categorise sub-division, ward or any other appropriate administrative unit into the colour-coded zones after detailed analysis at their end, duly taking into consideration the geographical spread of cases, contacts and their zone of influence in terms of the disease spread.

(With PTI inputs)

Posted By: Aalok Sensharma