Patna | Jagran News Desk: The central government on Friday announced the extension of the coronavirus lockdown for two more weeks amid the surging coronavirus cases in the country. The government, however, said that some relaxations will be provided in districts after classifying them in 'Red', 'Orange' and 'Green' zones based on COVID-19 risk profiling. 

"In the Orange Zones, in addition to activities permitted in Red Zone, taxis and cab aggregators will be permitted with one driver and two passengers only. Inter-district movement of individuals and vehicles will be allowed for permitted activities only. Four wheeler vehicles will have a maximum of two passengers besides the driver and pillion riding will be allowed on two-wheelers," the MHA release said.

"In the Green Zones, all activities are permitted except the limited number of activities which are prohibited throughout the country irrespective of the zone. However, buses can operate with up to 50 per cent seating capacity and bus depots can operate with up to 50 per cent capacity," it added.

Also Read: Lockdown extended by two more weeks from May 4, some curbs eased | Here's all you need to know

As per the central government, there are five Red, 20 Orange and 13 Green Zones in Bihar. According to the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, the state has reported 471 confirmed cases of coronavirus while three people have lost their lives.

Here’s the complete list of Red, Orange and Green Zones in Bihar:

Red Zones:

  1. Munger
  2. Patna
  3. Rohtas
  4. Buxar
  5. Gaya

Orange Zones:


  1. Nalanda
  2. Kaimur (Bhabua)
  3. Siwan
  4. Gopalganj
  5. Bhojpur
  6. Begusarai
  7. Aurangabad
  8. Madhubani
  9. Purbi Champaran
  10. Bhagalpur
  11. Arwal
  12. Saran
  13. Nawada
  14. Lakhisarai
  15. Banka
  16. Vaishali
  17. Darbhanga
  18. Jehanabad
  19. Madhepura
  20. Purnia

Green Zones:

  1. Sheikhpura
  2. Araria
  3. Jamui
  4. Katihar
  5. Khagaria
  6. Kishanganj
  7. Muzaffarpur
  8. Pashchim Champaran
  9. Saharsa
  10. Samastipur
  11. Sheohar
  12. Sitamarhi
  13. Supaul      

Posted By: Aalok Sensharma