New Delhi | Jagran News Desk: Each and everything that happens around us impacts us in some way and that's why it becomes important for us to know what's happening around the world. Thus at English Jagran, we provide our readers with 360-degree coverage in all genres to give them a brief insight into what's happening around the world.

Here are the highlights of the day:

15:30 hours: Also Read - Thomas Cup 2022 Final: India men's badminton team creates history, beats Indonesia 3-0 to clinch maiden Gold medal

15:20 hours: Srikanth won the game 2 by 23-21.

15:15 hours: India wins to become the sixth different country to win the title. They beat holders Indonesia 3-0.

15:07 hours: Christie is making a strong comeback. He has taken a 17-15 lead against Srikanth in game 2 of round 3.

14:53 hours: Srikanth wins the first game against Christie by 21-15!

14:34 hours: In round 3, Srikanth has taken a lead of 8-2 against Christie! Can he continue his perfect record?

14:28 hours: The next round would be played between Kidambi Srikanth and Jonatan Christie. If Srikanth wins the game, India will win the Thomas Cup 2022 by 3-0.

14:18 hours: India is on verge of creating history! Thanks to Satwik and Chirag, India has taken a 2-0 lead over Indonesia. The duo defeated Ahsan and Sukamuljo 21-19 in game 3 of round 2.

14:02 hours: In game 3 of round 2, Satwik and Chirag have taken a lead of 10-7 over their rivals.

13:49 hours: Incredible! Satwik and Chirag have made an astonishing comeback to win the second game of round 2 by 23-21. Can India take a 2-0 lead now?

13:38 hours: In game of 2 of round 2, Satwik and Chirag are ahead of Ahsan and Kevin by 15-14.

13:24 hours: Just In: Muhammad Ahsan and Kevin Sanjaya Sukalmuljo of Indonesia have taken 21-18 lead in game 1 of round 2.

13:20 hours: The second round of the Thomas Cup 2022 is underway. India's Chirag and Satwiksairaj are trailing 10-13 against Indonesia's Ahsan and Kevin.

12:59 hours: The next round will be a doubles game. It will be played between India's Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty vs Indonesia's Mohammad Ahsan and Kevin Sanjaya Sukamuljo.

12:54 hours: Thomas Cup 2022: Lakshya Sen does it for India! He beat Anthony Ginting 21-16 in the third rounf to give India a 1-0 lead in the finals.

12:48 hours: In Thomas Cup 2022, a neck-and-neck competition is underway between India's Lakshya Sen and Indonesia's Anthony Ginting. While Gintin won the first set 21-8, Sen made a strong comeback in the second round and won it by 21-17.

12:30 hours: We will move forward with the development issue of PM Modi and the BJP. We'll also enhance law and order in the state along with resolving the issues of the people of Tripura. There's no political challenge for us, says newly appointed Tripura Chief Minister Dr Manik Saha.

12:05 hours: Just In: Jammu and Kashmir L-G orders enquiry on tear gas shelling against protesting Kashmiri Pandits. Strict action to be taken against officials involved in the action, reports ANI.

12:05 hours: Also Read - Manik Saha sworn-in as 11th Tripura CM day after Biplab Deb's sudden resignation

11:40 hours Just In: Manik Saha takes oath as the Chief Minister of Tripura.

11:22 hours: Also Read - Jagran Explainer: Why Biplab Deb resigned as Tripura CM ahead of 2023 assembly elections?

10:59 hours: Tripura Chief Minister-designate Manik Saha leaves his residence for Raj Bhawan for the swearing-in ceremony.

10:51 hours: Just In: Single-day rise of 2,487 new COVID-19 infections, 13 fatalities push India's tally of cases to 4,31,21,599, death toll to 5,24,214. Active COVID-19 cases dip to 17,692, says Union Health Ministry.

10:10 hours: Also Read - Jagran Explainer: Why India imposed a ban on wheat exports and will it impact domestic prices?

9:19 hours: We were committed to a quota for women and the problem about quota within quota was that we had assumed there would not be easy agreement and consensus on that and as a result, we would lose out on the reservation for women in that stage, says Congress leader Salman Khurshid.

8:46 hours: Sunil Jakhar was never ignored by the party and he will never be ignored by the party. The decision is in his hands, whether he wants to stay in the party or not, says Congress leader Harish Rawat.

8:17 hours: Also Read - Manik Saha to take oath as Tripura CM on May 15 after Biplab Kumar Deb resigns ahead of polls

8:05 hours: Dr Manik Saha, who was chosen by the BJP as the new Chief Minister of Tripura, is a Rajya Sabha MP and chief of the party in the state which will go to the polls by March next year.

8:00 hours: BJP leader Dr Manik Saha will be sworn-in as the next Chief Minister of Tripura today at 11.30 am at the Raj Bhawan in Agartala. This comes a day after his predecessor Biplab Kumar Deb resigned from his position to help the saffron party prepare for the 2023 assembly elections.

Posted By: Aalok Sensharma