New Delhi | Jagran Entertainment Desk: The Supreme Court on Saturday pronounced the 70-year-old Ayodha land case verdict by granting the entire 2.77-acre land to deity Ram Lalla. It said that the possession of land will remain with the Central government receiver. The apex court also directed the Centre and Up govt to allot five-acre land to the Muslims at a prominent place to build a mosque.

As soon as the verdict was announced by CJI Ranjan Gogoi, B-Town celebs took to Twitter to share their views on the same. Filmmaker Madhur Bhandarkar welcomed the verdict saying that the decades'long issue finally came to end. "Welcome the fair verdict over the #AyodhyaCase by Hon. Supreme Court. Finally, the long-pending issue will be resolved now."

Vivek Oberoi remembered Mahatama Gandhi on urged citizens to maintain peace. In a tweet post, he wrote, "No one could have said it better than the great father of our nation! Let us honour the Mahatma by keeping peace and staying united always."

Koena Mitra thanked Prime Minister Narendra Modi tweeting," What a verdict, Thank you Narendra Modiji."

Farhan Akhtar, who was last seen 'The Sky is Pink', asked the citizens to accept the SC judgement and move on. "Humble request to all concerned, please respect the Supreme Court verdict on #AyodhyaCase today. Accept it with grace if it goes for you or against you. Our country needs to move on from this as one people. Jai Hind."

Also Read: Ayodhya Verdict | Supreme Court ruling paves way for temple at disputed site, Muslims get alternate land for mosque

Actor Kunal Kapor wrote, "This is a time for peace and healing. Let's be sensitive to each other and build a more inclusive and unified India #AYODHYAVERDICT."

TV actress Babita Ji aka Munmum Dutta expressed her happiness saying, "Extremely happy with the #AYODHYAVERDICT today. Historic decision! What is also important at this hour of need is both the communities respect the decision and maintain communal harmony everywhere at such sensitive time. Peace and respect to everyone !!"

The decision by the Supreme Court was made by the five-judge bench comprising CJI Ranjan Gogoi, DY Chandrachud, SA Bobde, Ashok Bhushan and S Abdul Nazeer.

Posted By: James Kuanal