New Delhi | Jagran Entertainment Desk: The 65th Filmfare Awards was held on February 15 in Assam. One of the most prestigious events celebrating Indian cinema, it was hosted by Karan Johar, Vicky Kaushal and Varun Dhawan.

Gully Boy stars Ranveer Singh and Alia Bhatt bagged the awards for the Best Actor (Male) and Best Actress (Female) respectively. Gully Boy director Zoya Akhtar won the Best Director Award for her movie.

On the other hand, Siddhant Chaturvedi outshined was selected as the Best Supporting Actor (Male), while Aditya Dhar grabbed the Black Lady for being the Best Debut Director for Uri: The Surgical Strike.

Here’s the complete list of winners of the 65th Amazon Filmfare Awards 2020:

* Best Film
'Gully Boy'

* Best Director
Zoya Akhtar ('Gully Boy')

* Best Film (Critics)
'Article 15' (Anubhav Sinha)
'Sonchiriya' (Abhishek Chaubey)

Also Read | Sidharth Shukla becomes winner of Bigg Boss 13, lifts trophy along with Rs 50 lakh cash prize

* Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male)
Ranveer Singh ('Gully Boy')

* Best Actor (Critics)
Ayushmann Khurrana ('Article 15')

* Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female)
Alia Bhatt ('Gully Boy')

* Best Actress (Critics)
Bhumi Pednekar ('Saand Ki Aankh')
Taapsee ('Saand Ki Aankh')

* Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female)
Amruta Subhash ('Gully Boy')

* Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male)
Siddhant Chaturvedi ('Gully Boy')

* Best Music Album
'Gully Boy' l Zoya Akhtar-Ankur Tewari
'Kabir Singh' I Mithoon, Amaal Mallik, Vishal Mishra, Sachet – Parampara and Akhil Sachdeva

* Best Lyrics
Divine and Ankur Tewari - Apna Time Aayega ('Gully Boy')

* Best Playback Singer (Male)
Arijit Singh...Kalank Nahi...'Kalank'

* Best Playback Singer (Female)
Shilpa Rao...Ghungroo...'War'

* Best Debut Director
Aditya Dhar - 'Uri: The Surgical Strike'

* Best Debut Actor
Abhimanyu Dassani - 'Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota'

* Best Debut Actress
Ananya Pandey - 'Student Of The Year 2', 'Pati Patni Aur Woh'

* Best Original Story
'Article 15' - Anubhav Sinha and Gaurav Solanki

* Best Screenplay
'Gully Boy' - Reema Kagti and Zoya Akhtar

* Best Dialogue
'Gully Boy'- Vijay Maurya

* Lifetime Achievement Award
Ramesh Sippy

* Excellence In Cinema

* RD Burman Award For Upcoming Music Talent
Sashwat Sachdev (URI)

Posted By: Aalok Sensharma