Meet Yogi Adityanath 2.0 cabinet; check full list of Uttar Pradesh ministers here

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath took oath of secrecy for Chief Minister's Office in Lucknow. The ceremony had PM Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah in attendance.

Meet Yogi Adityanath 2.0 cabinet; check full list of Uttar Pradesh ministers here
Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi Adityanath with Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Defence Minister Rajnath Singh in Lucknow on Friday | Twitter/@BJP4India

Lucknow | Jagran News Desk: The BJP re-elected Yogi Adityanath as the leader of party in the state legislative assembly, following which Yogi Adityanath, also the chief of Gorakhnath Math, will officially lead the most politically significant state for a tenure of another 5 years.
With respect to the caste equations and regional issues, many old MLAs have been retained in the Yogi cabinet. Yogi Adityanath took oath on Friday at the Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana International Cricket Stadium along with two deputy chief ministers and 50 ministers.

Of these, 22 ministers belong from the tenure of his first government.

Keshav Prasad Maurya and Brajesh Pathak have been made Deputy Chief Minister in Yogi Adityanath government. With this, two deputy chief ministers, 16 cabinet ministers, 14 independent in-charges and 20 ministers of state also took oath.

Ministers of Yogi Adityanath Government 2.0

Keshav Prasad Maurya - Deputy Chief Minister
Brajesh Pathak - Deputy Chief Minister

Swatantra Dev Singh - Minister
Surya Pratap Shahi - Minister
Suresh Kumar Khanna - Minister
Baby Rani Maurya - Minister
Laxmi Narayan Choudhary - Minister
Jai Veer Singh - Minister
Dharampal Singh - Minister
Nand Gopal Nandi, MLA - Minister
Bhupendra Singh Choudhary - Minister
Anil Rajbhar - Minister
Jitin Prasad - Minister
Rakesh Sachan - Minister
Arvind Kumar Sharma - Minister
Yogendra Upadhyay - Minister
Ashish Patel - Minister
Sanjay Nishad - Minister

Nitin Agarwal - Independent Charge
Kapil Dev Agarwal - Independent Charge
Ravindra Jaiswal - Independent Charge
Sandeep Singh - Independent Charge
Gulab Devi - Independent Charge
Girish Chand Yadav - Independent Charge
Dharamveer Prajapati - Independent Charge
Aseem Arun - Independent Charge
JPS Rathore - Independent Charge
Dayashankar Singh - Independent Charge
Narendra Kashyap - Independent Charge
Dinesh Pratap Singh - Independent Charge
Arun Kumar Saxena - Independent Charge
Dayashankar Mishra Dayalu - Independent Charge

Mayankeshwar Sharan Singh - Minister of State
Dinesh Khatik - Minister of State
Sanjay Gond - Minister of State
Baldev Singh Aulakh - Minister of State
Ajit Pal - Minister of State
Jaswant Saini - Minister of State
Ramkesh Nishad - Minister of State
Manohar Lal 'Munnu Kori' - Minister of State
Sanjay Gangwar - Minister of State
Brijesh Singh - Minister of State
KP Malik - Minister of State
Suresh Rahi - Minister of State
Somendra Tomar - Minister of State
Anoop Pradhan 'Valmiki' - Minister of State
Pratibha Shukla - Minister of State
Rakesh Rathore 'Guru' - Minister of State
Rajni Tiwari - Minister of State
Satish Sharma - Minister of State
Danish Azad Ansari - Minister of State
Vijay Lakshmi Gautam - Minister of State

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.