Jaipur | Jagran Politics Desk: The ruling Congress in Rajasthan has won 598 panchayat Samiti seats and the opposition BJP 490 out of a total of 1,564 in six districts where polling was held in three phases. The counting of votes began Saturday morning at the six district headquarters, and the results for 1,389 seats were announced till 3.30 pm.

The Congress has also won one seat of Zila Parishad in Jodhpur. Out of the total 1,564 seats in 78 panchayat Samiti in six districts, the Congress has won 598 seats, BJP 490, RLP 39, BSP 10, and the NCP two seats. Independents won 250 panchayat Samiti seats. Of the total 200 seats of Zila Parishad, the result has so far been announced for one seat, which was bagged by Congress.

The three-phased Panchayat elections in Rajasthan were conducted on August 26, August 29 and September 1 to elect 200 Zila Parishad members, 1,564 Panchayat Samiti members, six Zila Pramukhs and 78 Pradhans across six districts across the state. As per the SEC, a 64.40 per cent voter turnout was recorded during the three-phased Panchayat election in Rajasthan.

Here are the LIVE Updates from Rajasthan Panchayat Election Results 2021:

21:30 hours: Out of 1564 panchayat samiti seats, Congress has won 670 seats, BJP 551 seats, BSP 11 seats, & Rashtriya Loktantrik Party 40 seats. In Zila Parishad polls, BJP won 55 seats, Congress 52, & BSP 3 seats. Counting is still underway: Rajasthan Election Commission

17:00 hours: Ruling Congress has so far won 598 seats while the opposition BJP has so far bagged 490 seats out of the total 1,594 seats in six districts.  

15:57 hours: Congress has won 540 seats and the BJP has won 443 seats. Others and Independent candidates have won 282 seats.

15:18 hours: Congress has won 472 seats so far while the BJP has emerged victorious on 380 seats. Others and Independent candidates have won 260 seats.

15:01 hours: The Congress so far has bagged 384 seats while the BJP has won on 313 seats. The counting of votes, however, is still underway.

14:10 hours: According to media reports, several seats in Rajasthan have been bagged by Independent candidates.

13:27 hours: According to media reports, Congress has won 60 seats so far while the BJP has grabbed 30 seats.

12:30 hours: Congress' Rupali Nagar wins from Ward 13 in Mauzamabad Panchayat Samit.

12:25 hours: BJP's Kunti Mandotia wins from Ward 12 in Mauzamabad Panchayat Samit.

12:15 hours: BJP's Uganta Kumari wins from Ward 8 in Mauzamabad Panchayat Samit.

11:46 hours: BJP's Raju Devi wins from Ward 4 of Amer Panchayat Samiti.

11:25 hours: BJP candidate in Paota Panchayat Samiti Ward 1 wins.

10:50 hours: Congress' Ranjeet Kumar wins from Ward 1 of Abu Road Panchayat Samiti

10:30 hours: The state elections commission had earlier said that it had recorded a voter turnout of 64.60 per cent during the three-phase panchayat elections in Rajasthan.

10:20 hours: The elections were held to elect 200 Zila Parishad members, 1,564 Panchayat Samiti members, six Zila Pramukhs and 78 Pradhans.

10:10 hours: The three-phased Panchayat elections were held on August 26, August 29 and September 1.

10:00 hours: The counting for votes for the three-phased Zila Parishad and Panchayat Samiti election results began at 9.00 am.

Posted By: Aalok Sensharma