New Delhi | Jagran News Desk: UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi and senior Congress leader Ghulam Nabi Azad will attend the swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday.

Meanwhile, Rahul Gandhi, who has announced to resign as Congress president, will also attend the oath-taking ceremony at the Rashtrapati Bhavan.

The BJP’s campaign for the Lok Sabha polls saw relentless attacks against Rahul Gandhi, Sonia Gandhi, Priyanka Gandhi and former PM Rajiv Gandhi.  

The swearing-in-ceremony of Prime Minister, Narendra Modi and his Council of Ministers is scheduled to take place on Thursday at 7 PM at Rashtrapati Bhawan.

A number of Heads of States, Heads of Governments, Constitutional Authorities, Diplomats, senior political leaders, government officials, media persons are scheduled to attend the ceremony.  

The BJP, led by PM Modi, registered a landslide victory in the Lok Sabha polls with the party winning 303 seats while the NDA emerging victorious on 352 of the 543 seats. The Congress, at the same time, was decimated to just 52 seats.

Posted By: Abhinav Gupta