Manipur Election Results 2022: Full list of candidates who won as BJP retains power with magic number

Manipur Election Results 2022 Winner List: The Bhartiya Janta Party is set to make a comeback and retain power in Manipur as it won 32 seats in the state in the assembly elections. With the clear majority, BJP has made history by touching the magic number.

Manipur Election Results 2022: Full list of candidates who won as BJP retains power with magic number
Manipur Election Results 2022

New Delhi | Jagran Elections Desk: The Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) has returned to power in Manipur as it bagged 32 seats in the 60-member legislative assembly. Making history, the ruling party retained power with a clear majority in the state. Chief Minister N Biren Singh won by 18,271 votes in the Heingang seat by defeating his nearest Congress rival, P Saratchandra Singh. 

The Election Commission (EC) data shows that BJP won 32 seats, while the National People's Party took over 7 seats- the second-highest number. The Janta Dal-United (JDU) got 6 seats, Congress and Naga Peoples Front 5 each, Independent 3, and Kuki People’s Alliance managed to get 2 seats.

Here is a list of winners constituency-wise:

Thounaojam Shyamkumar (BJP) - Andro
Konthoujam Govindas Singh (BJP) - Bishnupur
SS Olish (BJP) - Chandel (st)
Khashim Vashum (Naga People’s Front) - Chingai (st)
LM Khaute (Janata Dal United) - Churachandpur (ST)
N Biren Singh (BJP) - Heingang (GEN)
Thokchom Radheshyam Singh (BJP) - Heirok
Letzamang Haokip (BJP) - Henglep (ST)
Dr Yumnam Radheshyan Singh (BJP) - Hiyanglam
MD Achab Uddin (Janata Dal United) - Jiribam
Mayanglambam Rameshwar Singh (National People’s Party) - Kakching
Nemcha Kipgen (BJP): Kangpokpi (Gen)
J Kumo Sha (Independent): Karong (st)
Lourembam Rameshwor Meetei (BJP) - Keirao
Sapam Nishikant Singh (Independent) - Keishamthong
Surjakumar Okram (INC) - Khangabok
Thokchom Lokeshwar Singh (Congress) - Khundrakpam (GEN)
Leishangthem Susindro Meitei ( BJP ) - Khurai (GEN)
Dr. Sapam Ranjan Singh (BJP) - Konthoujam
Sheikh Noorul Hassan (NPP) - Kshetrigao
Sanasam Premchandra Singh (BJP) - Kumbi
Khongbantabam Ibomcha (BJP) - Lamlai
Pukhrambam Sumati Devi (National People’s Party) - Lamsang
Karam Shyam (BJP) - Langthabal
Mohd Abdul Nasir (BJP) - Lilong
Losii Dikho (Naga Peoples Front) - Mao (st)
Kongkham Robindro Singh (BJP) - Mayang Imphal
Thongam Shanti Singh (BJP) - Moirang
Basanta Kumar Singh (BJP) - Nambol Thounaojam
Sagolshem Kebi Devi (BJP) - Naoriya Pakhanglakpa
Dinganglung Gangmei (BJP) - Nungba (ST)
Irengbam Nalini Devi (National People’s Party) - Oinam
Sapam Kunjakeswor (Keba) Singh (BJP) - Patsoi
Leishiyo Keishing (NPF) - Phungyar (st)
Rajkumar Imo Singh (BJP) - Sagolband
Paolienlal Haokip (BJP) - Saikot (ST)
Kimneo Haokip Hangshing (Kuki People’s Alliance) - Saikul (st)
Haokholet Kipgen (Independent) - Saitu (ST)
Heikham Dingo Singh (BJP) - Sekmai
Chinlunthang (Kuki People’s Alliance) - Singhat (ST)
Yumnam Khemchand Singh (BJP) - Singjamei
Kangujam Ranjit Singh (Congress) - Sugnu
Kayisii (National People’s Party) - Tadubi (st)
Awangbow Newmai (Naga Peoples Front) - Tamei (ST)
Janghemlung Panmei (National People’s Party) - Tamenglong (ST)
Letpao Haokip (BJP) - Tengnoupal (st)
Tongbram Robindro Singh (BJP) - Thanga
Khumukcham Joykisan Singh (Janata Dal United) - Thangmeiband
Vungzagin Valte (BJP) - Thanlon (ST)
Thongam Biswajit Singh (BJP) - Thongju
Okram Ibobi Singh (Congress) - Thoubal
Ngursanglur Sanate (Janata Dal United) - Tipaimukh (st)
Ram Muivah (Naga Peoples Front) - Ukhrul (st)
Khwairakpam Raghumani Singh (BJP) - Uripok
Dr Usham Deben Singh (BJP) - Wabgai
Paonam Brojen Singh ( BJP) - Wangjing Tentha
Thangjam Arunkumar (Janata Dal United) - Wangkhei
Keisham Meghachandra Singh (Congress) - Wangkhem
Khuraijam Loken Singh (National People’s Party) - Wangoi
Thokchom Satyabrata Singh (BJP) - Yaiskul

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.