New Delhi | Jagran News Desk: The exit poll results for the Assembly elections in Jharkhand will be announced today at 6.00 pm. Today was the last phase of polling in Jharkhand. Polling ended at 3 pm in five of 16 Assembly constituencies that went to polls on Friday during the fifth and final phase of Jharkhand elections. Voting had commenced at 7 am in all 16 seats, as people were seen standing in queues outside polling booths.

Out of 81 assembly seats in the states, elections concluded in 65 constituencies in the previous four phases -- between November 30 and December 16. Counting has been scheduled on December 23. 

Here are the LIVE updates:

20:30 pm: According to the poll of polls, the Congress-JMM-RJP alliance will get 41 seats while the BJP might win 29 seats. The AJSU might win 4 while others will win around 7 seats in the state.

20:07 pm: According to Kashish news, Congress-JMM alliance is likely to win 37-49 seats while the BJP is 25 to 30 seats.

19:52 pm: According to India Today-Axis My India, Congress-JMM alliance is likely to win 38-50 seats while the BJP is 22 to 32 seats.

19:50 pm: According to India Today-Axis My India, the Congress-JMM-RJD will get 37 per cent vote while the BJP is likely to get 34 per cent votes.

19:44 pm: 70.87 per cent voter turnout recorded in fifth phase of polling, results on Dec 23

19:33 pm: According to the C-Voter exit polls, the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha in alliance with Congress and Rashtriya Janata Dal is projected to win 35 seats, while the BJP is likely to bag 32, resulting in a hung assembly in the state.

18:46 pm: In the 2014 Jharkhand assembly election BJP won 37 seats, while the Congress won 6 seats. The remaining 38 seats were won by state parties.

18:36 pm: The key candidates in the fifth phase were state ministers Raj Paliwar, Louis Marandi and Randhir Singh.

18:25 pm: Of the 5,389 polling stations in the state, 396 in Naxal-affected areas have been marked "critical" and 208 as "sensitive".

18:15 pm: Altogether 40,05,287 electorate, including 19,55,336 women and 30 third-gender voters, were found eligible to cast their vote.

17:59 pm: The seats that went to polls are Borio (ST), Barhait (ST), Litipara (ST), Maheshpur (ST), Sikaripara (ST), Rajmahal, Pakur, Nalla, Jamtara, Dumka (ST), Jama (ST), Jarmundi, Sarath, Poreyahat, Godda and Mahagama.

17:55 pm: Counting has been scheduled on December 23. 

17:50 pm: Out of 81 assembly seats in the states, elections concluded in 65 constituencies in the previous four phases -- between November 30 and December 16. 

17:45 pm: The fifth phase of polling ended today with a turnout of 62.65 per cent.

Posted By: Aalok Sensharma