New Delhi | Jagran News Desk: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Saturday announced its fourth list of three candidates for the Jharkhand Assembly Elections. The elections in Jharkhand will start on November 30 and the results will be declared on December 23.  

The party has announced candidates for the SC/ST seats. The ruling BJP has fielded Mochiram Bauri on the SC seat of Jugsalai constituency, while it has fielded Sudhir Sundi and Reeta Devi Munda on ST seats of Jaganthpur and Tamar constituencies respectively.

The BJP on Thursday released the third list of 15 candidates for Jharkhand Legislative assembly elections. The party has fielded Aparna Sen Guptha from Nirsa, Jawahar Vanra from Kharsawan, Amar Kumar Bauri from Chandankyari, Janaki Yadav from Barkatha, Sujan Munda from Kolebira and Gajadhar Singh from Poreyahat constituency.

Also Read: Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019: Another blow to BJP as after LJP, AJSU decides to go it alone

The BJP had released its second list on Wednesday and the first list on Sunday. In the first list released on Sunday, the party has fielded Jharkhand Chief Minister Raghubar Das from Jamshedpur East while state BJP president Laxman Giluwa has been fielded from Chakradharpur.

The list was released by BJP working President JP Nadda who said that the state, under the leadership of Das, had seen reduced corruption levels and had become known for stability and development.

The party has also announced the names of Anant Ojha from Rajmahal, Louis Marandi from Dumka, Raj Paliwal from Madhupur, Manish Jayaswal from Hazaribagh, Raj Sinha from Dhanbad and CP Singh from Ranchi among others.

Also Read: After Maharashtra, BJP faces ally woes in Jharkhand as LJP, AJSU decide to go it alone

Elections in the Jharkhand will be held in five phases starting November 30 while the results will be declared on December 23. The voting dates for the five phases are November 30, December 7, December 12, December 16 and December 20.

The tenure for 81-member Jharkhand Assembly is ending on 5 January. This will be the fourth Assembly election in Jharkhand since the state was carved out in 2000.


(With ANI Inputs)

Posted By: Talib Khan