Chandigarh | Jagran News Desk: The trends for the Assembly elections in Haryana are out and as per them the BJP is leading on 42 seats while the Congress is leading on 34 seats.

As per the trends, Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar is leading from Karnal with 14030 votes. Khattar who is a first-time legislator is seeking re-election from Karnal. Meanwhile, two-time Congress Chief Minister Bhupinder Singh Hooda is ahead on his stronghold Garhi Sampla-Kiloi in Rohtak district.

Catch all the LIVE updates on results of Haryana Assembly Elections 2019 here

Sportspersons Yogeshwar Dutt and Sandeep Singh, who are contesting on a BJP ticket, are also leading from their respective constituencies. Wrestler Babita Phogat is also leading from Dadri assembly constituency of Haryana by over 1,000 votes.

Tiktok star and BJP leader Sonali Phogat is also leading from Adampur against Congress’ Kuldeep Bishoni.

Outgoing minister Anil Vij, who is a five-time legislator from Ambala Cantt, is leading from his constituency. However, outgoing ministers Captain Abhimanyu and OP Dhankar have been trailing from their seats Narnaund and Badli, respectively.

Also Read | Haryana Assembly Election 2019 Results: Congress reaches out to Dushyant Chautala as trends worry BJP

Meanwhile, Congress spokesperson Randeep Singh Surjewala, candidate contesting from Kaithal assembly constituency, is also leading after 5th round of counting. So is JP leader Dushyant Chautala who is contesting from the Uchana Kalan assembly seat.

According to a report by news agency IANS, the BJP is doing much better in urban seats than the rural constituencies.

Most of the exit polls, which were broadcast after counting of votes ended on October 21, projected a comfortable victory for the BJP while just one predicted neck-and-neck fight between the BJP and Congress with the JJP likely to play the kingmaker.

Also Read | Haryana Assembly Election 2019 Results: In tough BJP vs Congress fight, hung assembly fear looms large

The counting of nearly 1.24 crore ballots for the 90 Assembly seats of Haryana began on Thursday amidst tight security. Amid reports of minor skirmishes, 68.31 per cent voting was recorded on October 21.

Posted By: Aalok Sensharma