Chandigarh | Jagran News Desk: After releasing its first list of candidates for Haryana Assembly Polls on Monday, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Wednesday released the second list of candidates for the upcoming Haryana Elections.

The second list includes 12 candidates, including Haryana BJP Vice President Mahila Morch Sonali Phogat who will contest from Adampur constituency seat.

Also Read | Assembly Polls 2019: Congress releases list of 84 candidates for Haryana elections

The BJP in the second list has also nominated Surendar Rana who will contest from Naraingarh, Pramod Viz who will contest from Panipat City, Nirmal Choudhary who will contest from Ganaur while Meena Narwal will contest Kharkhauda.

Dudram Bishnoi will contest from Fatehabad while Shashiranjan Parmer from Toshan and Laxman Yadav will contest from Kosli. The party also named Sunil Musepur who will contest from Rewari, Sundhi Singla from Gurgaon and Deepak Mangla who will contest from Palwal.

Here’s the second list:

The BJP on Monday had released the first list of 78 candidates for the upcoming Assembly elections in Haryana on Monday.

According to the first list, Haryana CM ML Khattar will be contesting from Karnal. Wrestler Yogeshwar Dutt will be contesting from Baroda, ex-hockey captain Sandeep Singh from Pehowa, and wrestler Babita Phogat will contest from Dadri.

Also Read | Maharashtra Polls: BJP releases first list of 125 candidates, Fadnavis to contest from Nagpur South West

The BJP, in 2014, had bagged 47 of the 90 seats while the Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) had bagged 19 and the Congress had managed to win only 15 seats. The remaining seats were won by other regional parties and Independent candidates.

The term of Haryana government ends on November 2. The state is going to polls along with Maharashtra -- both ruled by BJP -- on October 21. The votes will be counted on October 24. The last date for filing nominations is October 4 and the deadline for withdrawing them is October 7.  

Posted By: Aalok Sensharma