New Delhi| Jagran News Desk| The sixth-phase of the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections have ended with a final turnout of 66.38%. The voting was held on 59 seats in seven states.

The maximum turnout was recorded in West Bengal with 83.46%, Haryana was next on the list with 70.29%, followed by Jharkhand with 64.64%.

In Madhya Pradesh, the turnout was 65.22%, while in Delhi the turnout was 60.53% and in Bihar, the turnout recorded was 59.29%.

The lowest turnout was recorded in Uttar Pradesh where it was only 54.70%.

The elections in this phase are seen as a big test for the BJP which had won 45 of 59 seats in 2014, with the Trinamool Congress bagging 8, the Congress two and the Samajwadi Party and the LJP one seat each among others.

Prominent candidates on these 59 Lok Sabha seats were Union ministers Radha Mohan Singh, Harsh Vardhan and Maneka Gandhi, SP chief Akhilesh Yadav and Congress leaders Digvijay Singh and Jyotiraditya Scindia.

The final phase of polls will be held for 59 seats on May 19 and the results will be declared on May 23.

(with inputs from Voter Turnout App)

Posted By: Aalok Sensharma