New Delhi | Jagran News Desk: The Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is set retain power in Delhi for the third time as official trends released by the Election Commission (EC) showed that the party will win around 57 while the BJP will emerge victorious on 13 seats. The trends fall in line with the Exit Poll results which had predicted that the AAP will win retain power in the national capital.

In West Delhi, which consists of ten assembly constituencies (Madipur, Rajouri Garden, Hari Nagar, Tilak Nagar, Janakpuri, Vikaspuri, Uttam Nagar, Dwarka, Matiala and Najafgarh), the AAP is looking to repeat its performance of 2015 as according to the trends, it will once again win all the ten seats in the region.

As per the latest EC trends, AAP’s Girish Soni, who is a sitting MLA, will win the Madipur (SC) seat against BJP’s Kailash Sankla. A Dhanwati Chandela from AAP is leading against BJP’s Ramesh Khanna. In Hari Nagar, Raj Kumari Dhillon is winning against BJP’s Tajinder Pal Singh Bagga.  

AAP’s Jarnail Singh has also taken a massive lead against BJP’s Rajiv Babbar in the Tilak Nagar constituency while Rajesh Rishi from AAP will likely win the Janakpuri seat against BJP’s Ashish Sood.

Mahinder Yadav from AAP will likely win against BJP’s Sanjay Singh in Vikaspuri while in Uttam Nagar, Naresh Baliyan will win against BJP’s Krishan Gahlot. The Dwarka seat is likely to win by AAP’s Vinay Mishra while Matiala will be won by AAP’s Gulab Singh. AAP’s Kailash Gahlot will likely win the Najafgarh seat.  

Posted By: Aalok Sensharma