New Delhi | Jagran News Desk: The Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party has won six out of ten seats in West Delhi while it is leading on the rest four seats. According to the latest data of Election Commission (EC), the AAP has won in Madipur, Rajouri Garden, Hari Nagar, Tilak Nagar, Janakpuri and Uttam Nagar. While in Vikaspuri, Dwarka, Matiala and Najafgarh, the parties candidates are leading and are likely to win. If AAP wins all the remaining seats, then it would be second time after 2015 when it would make a clean-sweep in the West Delhi region.  

The 2020 Delhi Assembly Elections have been a triangular battle between AAP, BJP and the Congress. The three parties campaigned heavily for the elections but only time will tell whether they were able to influence the public or not as the results of the Delhi Assembly Elections will be announced today. 

West Delhi Assembly Constituency Results 2020 LIVE:

19:35 pm: AAP wins six seats, takes massive lead in Vikaspuri, Dwarka, Matiala and Najafgarh. 

13:05 pm: West Delhi Election Results 2020: AAP makes a clean sweep, likely to win all 10 seats

11:51 am: AAP's Rajesh Rishi leading against BJP's Ashish Sood from Janakpuri, after 7 rounds of counting

10:31 am: According to trends, BJP is leading on six seats while AAP is ahead on four seats in West Delhi. 

9:45 am: I concede my defeat and express gratitude towards the voters and party workers in Vikas Puri. I hope the constituency witnesses all-round development. My fight for the development of Vikas Puri and Uttam Nagar will continue: Congress' Mukesh Sharma

9:26 am: BJP's Ashish Sood leading from Janakpuri

9:23 am: Wait for the final result, we are going to register a massive win, says AAP's Sanjay Singh

9:08 am: BJP leading on six seats, AAP ahead on four.

8:58 am: BJP candidate Tajinder Pal Singh Bagga leading from Hari Nagar.

8:52 am: AAP leading on seven seats, BJP ahead on three: Initial trends

8:37 am: BJP leading in Dwarka, Janapuri and Najafgarh.

8:28 am: AAP leading from Vikaspuri.

8:23 am: BJP leading in Rajouri Garden.

8:18 am: Initial trends suggest that AAP's Vinay Kumar Mishra is leading from Dwarka.

8:12 am: According to initial trends, BJP is leading in Janakpuri.

8:00 am: Counting of votes begins

7:56 am: Counting to begin shortly

Posted By: Aalok Sensharma