New Delhi | Jagran News Desk: The counting for the Delhi Assembly elections 2020 was held on Tuesday. The main battle on North Delhi was between AAP and BJP. When it comes to the results, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) lead the chart by winning majority of seats. Out of the 30 seats, 25 were won by AAP and they were leading on two seats, while the BJP managed to win just three seats.

Key constituencies:

Adarsh Nagar-- Pawan Sharma of Aam Aadmi Party defeated Raj Kumar Bhatia of BJP by 1589 votes,

Chandani Chowk-- Parlad Singh Sawhney of AAP beat BJP's Suman Kumar Gupta 29,584 votes,

Karol Bagh-- Vishesh Ravi of AAP lead over BJP's Yogender Chandoliya by 31,760 votes.

Model Town-- Akhilesh Tripathi of AAP defeated BJP's Kapil Mishra 11,133 votes.

Narela-- AAP's Sharad Kumar registers win over Neel Daman Khatri of BJP by 17,429 votes.

Seelampur-- Abdul rehman of the Aam Aadmi Party defeats Kaushal Mishra by 36,920 votes.

Rohini-- Vijender Kumar (BJP) [12,648 votes]

Other seats:

Burari-- Sanjeev Jha (AAP, Leading)

Timarpur--Dilip Pandey (AAP) [24,151 votes]

Badli-- Ajesh Yadav (AAP) [29,123 votes]

Bawana-- Jai Bhagwan (AAP) [11,999 votes]

Mundka-- Sharampal Lakra (AAP) [19,158 votes]

Kirari-- Rituraj Govind (AAP) [5564]

Sultan Pur Majra-- Mukesh Kumar Ahlawat (AAP) [48052 votes]

Nangloi Jat-- Raghuvinder Shokeen (AAP) [11,624 votes]

Mangol Puri-- Rakhi Birla (AAP) [30,116 votes]

Rohtas Nagar-- Jitender Mahajan (BJP) [13,241 votes]

Ghonda-- Ajay Mahawar (BJP) [28,370 votes]

Babarpur-- Gopal Rai (AAP) [33,062 votes]

Gokalpur-- Surender Kumar (AAP) [19,488 votes]

Mustafabad-- Haji Younus (AAP[20,704 votes]

Karawal Nagar-- Mohan Singh Bisht (BJP) [8,223 votes]

Shalimar Bagh-- Bandana Kumari (AAP) [3440 votes]

Shakur Basti-- Satyendra Jain (AAP) [7592 votes]

Tri Nagar-- Preeti Tomar (AAP) [10,710 votes]

Wazirpur-- Rajesh Gupta (AAP) [11690 votes]

Sadar Bazar--Som Dutt (AAP, leading)

Ballimaran-- Imran Hussain (AAP) [36,172 votes]

Moti Nagar-- Shiv Charan Goel (AAP) [14072 votes]

Rithala-- Mohinder Goyal (AAP) [13,373 votes]

Overall in Delhi, Kejriwal's AAP swept back to power, winning 62 out of the total 70 seats.

The voting for the 70-seat Assembly was held in 13,571 polling booths across Delhi. The total voter turnout in north Delhi was recorded more than 62 per cent, as per the voter turnout app of ECI.

Posted By: James Kuanal