New Delhi | Jagran News Desk: The Dwarka Assembly Constituency seat is won AAP's Vinay Kumar Mishra. He was up against BJP's Praduman Rajput. Mishra won by over 14,000 votes. 

The Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) was buoyed by the Exit Polls results which had predicted that it is likely to retain power in the national capital, with some of saying that it might repeat its performance of 2015 when it swept the elections. On the other hand, the BJP might improve its tally from the 2015 Assembly Election but would be a distant second while the Congress will once again struggle to open its account. In Dwarka, it would be a tough fight between the AAP, BJP and the Congress.

Adarsh Shastri from Congress stood from Dwarka. In 2015, he had won this seat from the AAP but later changed his party to Congress. From BJP, Praduman Rajput stood from this seat while the AAP fielded Vinay Kumar Mishra.

Dwarka Assembly Election Result LIVE:

22:37 pm: The Dwarka Assembly Constituency seat is won AAP's Vinay Kumar Mishra. He was up against BJP's Praduman Rajput. Mishra won by over 14,000 votes.

14:31 pm: According to latest EC trends, AAP's Vinay Kumar Mishra has taken a lead of over 8,000 against BJP's Praduman Rajput.  

13:03 pm: Official trends:

11:31 am: AAP's Vinay Kumar Mishra takes massive lead against BJP's Praduman Rajput.

10:30 am: Official trends:

10:25 am: AAP's Vinay Kumar Mishra leading against BJP's Praduman Rajput  

9:25 am: Wait for the final result, we are going to register a massive win, says AAP's Sanjay Singh

9:10 am: BJP's Praduman Rajput is now leading. 

8:45 am: AAP is leading from this seat. BJP's Praduman Rajput is trailing from this seat. 

8:14 am: AAP's Vinay Kumar Mishra is leading from Dwarka, say initial trends.

8:00 am: The counting of votes have begun.

7:55 am: Counting of votes to begin shortly

7:44 am: AAP's Adarsh Shastri is the sitting MLA from Dwarka.

7.30 am: Counting of votes will begin at 8.00 am. 

Posted By: Aalok Sensharma