New Delhi | Jagran News Desk: The BJP on Tuesday released the second list of candidates for the Delhi Assembly Elections 2020, fielding state Yuva Morcha President Sunil Yadav from the New Delhi constituency against Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal.

The list was announced after midnight following the announcement of Siromani Akali Dal (SAD) to not contest the Delhi polls in alliance with the BJP due to its stand on the Citizenship Amendment Act.

Also Read: Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 | BJP releases first list of 57 candidates; Kapil Mishra to contest from Model Town, Vijender Gupta from Rohini

According to the list of 10 candidates that came hours before the filing of nomination closes on Tuesday, Delhi BJP spokesperson Tajinderpal Singh Bagga has been fielded from Hari Nagar and party's Purvanchal Morcha president Manish Singh would contest from the Delhi Cantonment constituency.

The BJP announced its candidates on all four seats that traditionally went to its ally SAD in the previous Assembly elections in Delhi.

Dharamvir Singh has been fielded from Kalkaji, former East Delhi deputy mayor Sanjay Goyal from Shahdara and Ramesh Khanna from Rajouri Garden.

The list also includes the names of BJP candidates Sumanlata Shokeen, who would content from Nangloi Jat, Ravindra Chaudhary from Kasturba Nagar, Kusum Khatri from Mehrauli and Anil Goyal from Krishna Nagar.

The BJP has left three seats for its alliance partners JD(U) and Lok Janshakti Party (LJP). The JD(U) will contest from Burari and Sangam Vihar constituencies while LJP will fight from the Seemapuri seat.

Earlier on January 17, the BJP had announced the names of 57 candidates out of 70 for the upcoming polls.

According to the list, which was released by Delhi BJP chief Manoj Tiwari, former AAP MLA Kapil Mishra will contest from Model Town, Vijender Gupta will contest from Rohini while Rekha Gupta will contest from Shalimar Bagh. On the other hand, Suman Kumar Gupta will contest from Chandni Chowk.

Also Read: Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 | Arvind Kejriwal releases AAP’s ‘Guarantee Card’; promises free electricity, cleaner environment

Meanwhile, Shikha Rai will contest from Greater Kailash, Neelkamal Khatri from Narela and Surendra Singh Bittu from Teemarpur. On the other hand, Vikram Bidhuri will fight the elections from Tughlakabad, Suman Kumar Gupta from Chandni Chowk and Ashish Sood from Janakpuri. Ravi Negi will face deputy-Chief Minister Manish Sisodia at the Patparganj seat.

The polls for 70-membered Assembly will be held on February 8 and results will be declared on February 11.

Posted By: Talib Khan