New Delhi | Jagran News Desk: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Wednesday released a list of 35 candidates for the third phase of the upcoming Bihar Assembly Elections 2020, which will take place from October 28. With this, the party has named all its nominees for the 110 seats that it is contesting in the three-phase elections starting from October 28.

In the latest list of candidates, the BJP has named 35 candidates who will be contesting the Bihar Assembly Elections 2020.  Bhagirathi Devi from Ramnagar, Rashmi Verma from Narkatiaganj and Gayatri Devi from Parihar, Nisha Singh from Pranpur, Kavita Paswan from Koda, and Sweety Singh from Kishanganj are among the candidates which the BJP has fielded for the upcoming polls. 

All the candidates are for the third phase scheduled for November 7, the party said in a statement. The names of six women figure on the fourth list. BJP on Sunday had released a list of 46 candidates to contest in the second phase of the Bihar assembly elections on November 3. In the second phase of assembly elections, voting will be conducted across 94 constituencies.

The JD(U) and the BJP are fighting on 115 and 110 seats respectively, with two smaller allies Jitan Ram Manjhi's HAM (S) and Vikassheel Insaan Party contesting on seven and 11 seats respectively.

The polls to the 243-seat Bihar assembly are scheduled for October 28, while for the second phase of the elections, the voting will take place on November 3. The voting for the third phase of the Bihar Polls 2020 will be held on November 7. The results for the elections will be announced on November 10.   

Posted By: Talib Khan