New Delhi | Jagran Sports Desk: Team India opening batsman Rohit Sharma on Wednesday was named as the ICC Cricket of the year award in ODIs while skipper Virat Kohli bagged ICC Spirit of Cricket award and also named caotain of the ICC's Test and ODI teams of 2019. Last year, Rohit had slammed five centuries in the World Cup tournament alone. He also emerged as the highest run getter in ODIs in a calendar year suprassing Kohli.

Under Kohli, India managed to win Test series in Bangladesh, West Indies and Australia in 2019 and the side moved to the top of the World Test Championship stadings. While in ODIs, India reached the semi-finals of the 2019 World Cup.

"5 x Australians, 3 x New Zealandars, 2 x Indians, 1 x Englishman. The XI making up the Test team of the year #ICCAwards," ICC Tweeted."

ICC Test XI 2019: Mayank agarwal, Tom Latham, MArnus Labuschagne, Virat Kohli (c), Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, BJ Watling (wk), Pat Cummins, Neil Wagner, Mitchell Starc and Nathan Lyon.

Also Read: India vs Australia | David Warner becomes third fastest to score 5,000 runs in ODIs

Labuschagne recently reached his career-best ranking and moved to third spot in the latest ICC Test ranking after a match-winning double ton against New Zealand at SCG, Sydney. The 25-year-old moved a place above 215, 59 in the third Test. He was top scorer in the series with 549 runs. Meanwhile, Aussie pacer Pat Cummins finished with most number of Test wickets in 2019. he was also named the Test Cricketer of the year while Labuschagne was declared emerging player of the year.

ICC also shared the XI of the ODI team of 2019. 

ICC ODI XI 2019: Rohit Sharma, Shai Hope, Virat Kohli (c), Kane Williamson, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wk), Mitchell Starc, Trent Boult, Kuldeep Yadv and Mohammad Shami.

Ben Stokes bagged the ICC Cricketer of the Year award. 

Posted By: James Kuanal