New Delhi | Jagran Sports Desk: Sunrisers Hyderabad beat Kings XI Punjab by 69 runs in game 22 of the Indian Premier League 2020 at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Thursday.

Chasing a massive total of 202, Punjab lost its opener Mayank Agarwal for just 9 in the second over of the match. Wickets continued to tumble for the team on the other end as Nicholas Pooran marched on unassisted. The middle order failed to perform again and nine out of the 11 players were dismissed in a single digit score. 

Here are the latest updates from game 22 between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kings XI Punjab:

Nicholas Pooran key for Punjab in massive run-chase

Wickets continue to tumble on the other end as Nicholas Pooran marches on in this massive run chase. Punjab are five down for 115.

Nicholas Pooran smashes half-century in 17 balls after Punjab's top order collapses

Nicholas Pooran has brought up his half-century in just 17 balls -- the second highest by a Kings XI Punjab player. Punjab are back in the game.

Punjab lose second wicket inside powerplay in massive run-chase

Kings XI Punjab have lost Mayank Agarwal and Simran Singh for 9 and 11 respectively in the first five overs.

Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul begin Punjab's 202-run chase

Mayank Agarwal and KL Rahul have begun Kings XI Punjab's 202-run chase against Sunrisers Hyderabad. Sandeep Sharma is with the new ball.

Bairstow, Warner's half-centuries power Sunrisers Hyderabad to 201 against Kings XI Punjab

Kings XI Punjab need 202 to win game 22 of IPL 2020 against Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Baistow falls short of century

Ravi Bishnoi has dismissed Jonny Bairstow and David Warner in the single over for 97 and 52 respectively. Sunrisers Hyderabad are two down.

Fifty up for Shane Watson

Shane Watson has smashed his ninth consecutive fifty against Kings XI Punjab. 

Jonny Baistow brings up half-century after surviving close shaves in initial overs

Fifty up for Jonny Bairstow in 28 balls. David Warner follows close behind with 40 in 29 balls. Excellent start for Sunrisers Hyderabad. 

Warner, Bairstow trouble Kings XI Punjab bowlers inside powerplay

50 up for Sunrisers Hyderabad in the fifth over of the match. Warner and Bairstow are looking in solid touch at the moment. 

David Warner, Jonny Bairstow begin Sunrisers Hyderabad's innings

David Warner and Jonny Bairstow have begun Sunrisers Hyderabad's innings. Sheldon Cottrell is with the new ball.

Playing XI:

Kings XI Punjab: KL Rahul (C), Mayank Agarwal, Mandeep Singh, Nicholas Pooran, Simran Singh (Wk), Glenn Maxwell, Ravi Bishnoi, Mujeed Ur Rahman, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Shami, Sheldon Cottrell

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (C), Jonny Bairstow (WK), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Priyam Garg, Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, K Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan

Sunrisers Hyderabad opt to bat against Kings XI Punjab

Sunrisers Hyderabad have won the toss and opted to bat against Kings XI Punjab in game 22

Toss at 7 pm

The toss between the two teams will be held at 7 pm (IST). We’ll get to know at the toss whether Jamaican Cricketer Chris Gayle has made it to Punjab’s playing XI tonight.


Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Shreevats Goswami, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Wriddhiman Saha, Abdul Samad, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Jason Holder, Abhishek Sharma, B Sandeep, Sanjay Yadav, Fabian Allen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddharth Kaul, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, Basil Thampi

Kings XI Punjab: KL Rahul (c), Mayank Agarwal, Sheldon Cottrell, Chris Gayle, Glenn Maxwell, Mohammed Shami, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Karun Nair, James Neesham, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Ishan Porel, Arshdeep Singh, Murugan Ashwin, Krishnappa Gowtham, Harpreet Brar, Deepak Hooda, Chris Jordan, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Darshan Nalkande, Ravi Bishnoi, Simran Singh (wk), Jagadeesha Suchith, Tajinder Singh, Hardus Viljoen

Posted By: Lakshay Raja