New Delhi | Jagran Sports Desk: The Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) defeated Mumbai Indians (MI) by ten wickets in the last league game of IPL 2020 on Tuesday at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium. It was a do or die match for Sunrisers Hyderabad as only victory could have ensured their entry into the qualifiers. This means that Kolkata Knight Riders have been knocked out of the tournament. Mumbai Indians, who topped the IPL points table, will lock horns with Delhi Capitals on Thursday. Now SRH will clash with RCB on Friday in the Eliminator round.

Here are the highlights of IPL 2020, SRH vs MI:

11:00 PM  Warner smashes Krunal Pandya for four to score the winning runs for SRH. They have defeated Mumbai Indians, the table-toppers, by 10 wickets and have qualified for the playoffs. This means that Kolkata Knight Riders have been knocked out of the tournament.

10:55 PM SRH 144/0 after 16 overs (Warner 79, Saha 57) SRH have made it look easy against an admittedly second-string MI attack. But still.

10: 50 PM  KKR's dream of entering Playoffs looks dim as SRH inch closer to victory.

10:30 PM The two put on put on 100 runs partnership as they reach the 50 run mark. Sunrisers Hyderabad need 40 runs in 48 balls

10:00 PM David Warner and Wriddhiman are going solid. The duo has posted 56 runs in s six overs. They need 94 runs in 84 balls to win the match.

9:15 PM Kieron Pollard's blistering knock of 41 off 25 deliveries helped Mumbai score149 runs in 20 overs. A total that may give them a fighting chance. Sandeep Sharma dismissed Ishan Kishan just like he got de Kock. Jason Holder struck thrice sending back Coulter-Nile, Pattinson, Pollard.

8:50 PM Wriddhiman Saha pulled off some sharp glovework, and removed Suryakumar Yadav on a straight delivery from Shabaaz Nadeem. He left after scoring 36 from 29 balls. Krunal Pandya was caught by Kane Williamson on Nadeem's delivery. Rashid Khan removes Saurabh Tiwary.

 MI: 91/5 (14.2 overs) 

8:30 PM After the powerplays, Suryakumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan keep the tempo and stitch a crucial partnership for Mumbai. The pair have added 39 from 34 balls, and are looking solid. 

8:00 PM Rohit Sharma does not last for long as he flicked one from Sandeep Sharma to David Warner.  Quinton de Kock was also dismissed by Sharma. A full toss from Sandeep hits the toe end of De Kock's bat and smashes the stumps. MI: 39/2 (5 overs) 

7:30 PM The SunRisers Hyderabad players are out on the field. Rohit Sharma is opening the innings for Mumbai after a brief gap along with Quinton de Kock.

7:00 PM Here is the toss! Sunrisers Hyderabad have won the toss and elected to bowl. Rohit Sharma is back to lead Mumbai Indians! Rohit Sharma is fit again and he is out there for the toss. Great news for Mumbai Indians!

Teams: Mumbai Indians (Playing XI):

Three changes for MI: Rohit is in for Jayant Yadav. Trent Boult and Jasprit Bumrah have been rested. James Pattinson and Dhawal Kulkarni are in the XI.

Rohit Sharma(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Saurabh Tiwary, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Pattinson, Rahul Chahar, Dhawal Kulkarni

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI):

One change for SRH: Priyam Garg is in and Abhishek Sharma goes out.

David Warner(c), Wriddhiman Saha(w), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Priyam Garg, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan



Posted By: Rakesh Kumar Jha