Abu Dhabi (UAE) | Jagran News Desk: Lockie Ferguson bowled an exceptional Super Over to lead Kolkata Knight Riders to a thrilling win against Sunrisers Hyderabad in Indian Premier League today in game 35th of the IPL 2020 at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. KKR scored 163 for five with Shubhman Gill top-scoring with his 36-run knock while T Natarajan took two wickets for SRH. The Hyderabad side ended at 163 for six with David Warner staying unbeaten on 47. Ferguson then took two wickets in the Super Over and conceded only 2 runs. KKR easily scored the required three runs to complete the win.

Here are the highlights from the Sheikh Zayed Stadium:

Brief Scores:

Kolkata Knight Riders: 163 for 5 in 20 overs. (S Gill 36, E Morgan 34, D Karthik 29 not out; T Natarajan 2/40)

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 163 for 6 in 20 overs. (D Warner 47 not out, J Bairstow 36, K Williamson 29; L Ferguson 3/15)

KKR win the super over

Ball 4: 2 runs

Ball 3: No run

Ball 2: Just 1

Ball 1: No run

Eoin Morgan and DK to open for KKR; Rashid Khan to bowl for SRH

KKR now need 3 to win

Ball 3: Lockie Ferguson bolds Samad!

Ball 2: Just 2 runs

Ball 1: Lockie Ferguson bolds Warner! Abdul Samad, right handed bat, comes to the crease

Jonny Bairstow and David Warner to bat for SRH in super over

Super over time!

David Warner has helped his side tie the match. The game will now move to the superover. (SRH: 163/6)

KKR is in commanding position

Vijay Shankar has been dismissed by Pat Cummins for just 7 runs. (SRH: 109/5)

Jonny Bairstow gone now!

Another huge setback for SRH has Bairstow has been dismissed now. He was dismissed by Varun Chakravarthy for 36 runs. (SRH: 70/3)

Priyam Garg dismissed!

Lockie Ferguson has got his second wicket and dismissed Priyam Garg for 4. (SRH: 70/2)

Lockie Ferguson gets Kane Williamson

Lockie Ferguson has got the first break for KKR. He has dismissed Kane Williamson for 29 runs. (SRH: 57/1)

Solid start for SRH!

In just 5 over, the Sunrisers Hyderabad have scored 46 runs without losing a wicket.

Kane Williamson, Jonny Bairstow begin SRH's innings

Kane Williamson and Jonny Bairstow are out on field to begin SRH's chase. Meanwhile, Pat Cummins will open the bowling for KKR.

Morgan's late-hitting helps KKR reach 163 

Eoin Morgan and Dinesh Karthik's blitz has helped KKR reach 163 against SRH in their 20 overs.  

Brief Score:

Kolkata Knight Riders: 163 for 5 in 20 overs. (S Gill 36, E Morgan 34, D Karthik 29 not out; T Natarajan 2/40)

Natarajan gets his second wicket

Natarajan has got his second wicket and dismissed Andre Russell for just 9 runs (KKR: 111/4)

Back-to-back wickets for SRH!

Vijay Shankar has dismissed Nitish Rana for 29. (KKR: 88/3)

Shubman Gill's struggle at pitch ends

Shubman Gill has been dismissed by Rashid Khan for 36 off 37 balls. (KKR: 87/2)

Natarajan gets Tripathi

Natarajan has given the first jolt to KKR. He has dismissed Tripathi for 23. (KKR: 48/1) 

Solid start for KKR

Shubman Gill (20 off 18 balls) and Rahul Tripathi (22 off 12 balls) have given KKR a solid start. In 5 overs, KKR have scored 42 runs without losing a wicket.

Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi to open for KKR

Shubman Gill and Rahul Tripathi have arrived at the field to open for Kolkata Knight Riders. Meanwhile, Sandeep Sharma will open the bowling for Sunrisers Hyderabad. 

Playing XIs:

Kolkata Knight Riders: Eoin Morgan (C), Rahul Tripathi, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Shivam Mavi, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson and Varun Chakravarthy

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (C), Jonny Bairstow, Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Priyam Garg, Vijay Shankar, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan and Basil Thampi

SRH win toss, opt to bowl first

Sunrisers Hyderabad have won the toss and elected to bowl first.


Kolkata Knight Riders: Eoin Morgan (c), Dinesh Karthik , Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Rinku Singh, Shubman Gill, Siddhesh Lad, Ali Khan, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Pat Cummins, Prasidh Krishna, Sandeep Warrior, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakravarthy, Andre Russell, Chris Green, M Siddharth, Sunil Narine, Nikhil Naik, Tom Banton

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (c), Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Shreevats Goswami, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Wriddhiman Saha, Abdul Samad, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Jason Holder, Abhishek Sharma, B Sandeep, Sanjay Yadav, Fabian Allen, Prithvi Raj Yarra, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddharth Kaul, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, Basil Thampi

Toss at 3 pm

The toss for the 35th game of the IPL 2020 between Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad will take place at 3 pm.

Posted By: Aalok Sensharma