New Delhi | Jagran Sports Desk: Sensible half-centuries by Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant after early dismissals have guided Delhi Capitals to 156 at the end of 20 overs in the finals of the Indian Premier League 2020 against Mumbai Indians on Tuesday. 

Opting to bat first, Delhi got off to a poor start, losing opener Marcus Stoinis for a golden duck. Shikhar Dhawan and Ajinkya Rahane followed suit in the powerplay and the team was three down in the first four overs.  

Here are the latest updates from the finals of IPL 2020 between Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals:

Rohit Sharma's half-century puts Mumbai Indians in full control of run-chase

Rohit Sharma has brought up his half-century with a four, shortly after the dismissal of Suryakumar Yadav. MI are in control of the run chase.

Suryakumar Yadav joins Rohit Sharma after Stoinis gets de Kock for 20

Suryakumar Yadav got off the mark with a four and sent the second delivery flying for a six. A composed approach from Mumbai Indians at the moment.

Mumbai Indians off to a solid start in chase of 157

Rohit Sharma and Quinton de Kock have provided Mumbai Indians a solid start in chase of 157. MI are 39 for no loss in the fourth over.

Rohit Sharma, Quinton de Kock begin Mumbai Indians' run-chase

Rohit Sharma and Quinton de Kock have begun Mumbai Indians' run-chase. Ravichandran Ashwin is with the new ball. 

Iyer, Pant guide Delhi Capitals to 156

Mumbai Indians need 157 to clinch the fifth IPL title. Excellent bowling by Nathan Counter-Nile and Jasprit Bumrah in the final overs. 

Iyer brings up half-century as Delhi Capitals eye 170

Fifty up for Shreyas Iyer off just 39 balls in the 17th over. Delhi Capitals will be eying at least 170 from here. 

Rishabh Pant departs after completing half-century; Delhi Capitals four down 

Delhi Capitals have lost Rishabh Pant before the death overs. Hetmyer has joined Iyer as Delhi Capitals eye at least 170.

Rishabh Pant rescues Delhi Capitals with a quick fifty after early dismissals 

Fifty up for Rishabh Pant after the collapse of the top-order. Delhi Capitals are 118 at a loss of three wickets 

Trent Boult creates history with Stoinis’ dismissal off first ball

Trent Boult has became the first bowler in the history of Indian Premier League to dismiss a batsman off the first ball of the innings in the finals.

Iyer, Pant rebuilt for Delhi Capitals after top-order collapses early

Onus on Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant to carry Delhi's innings forward after the top order collapsed early in the finals. 

Trouble for Delhi Capitals as top-order collapses in powerplay

Delhi Capitals have lost its top-order batsmen Marcus Stoinis, Shikhar Dhawan, and Ajinkya Rahane in the first four overs. 

Trent Boult gets Marcus Stoinis for a golden duck 

Horribe Start for Delhi Capitals as Trent Boult has dismissed Marcus Stoinis for a golden duck. Delhi Capitals are one down without a score on board.

Shikhar Dhawan, Marcus Stoinis begin Delhi Capitals' innings

Shikhar Dhawan and Marcus Stoinis have begun Delhi Capitals' innings. Trent Boult is with the new ball. 

DC opt to bat first

Delhi Capitals have won the toss and opted to bat first against Mumbai Indians in the finals of the Indian Premier League.

Toss at 7 pm:

The toss between the two teams will be held at 7 pm (IST)


Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Chris Lynn, Dhawal Kulkarni, Digvijay Deshmukh, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, James Pattison, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mohsin Khan, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Prince Balwant Rai, Quinton De Kock, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwary, Sherfane Rutherford, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult

Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (c), Kagiso Rabada, Marcus Stoinis, Sandeep Lamichhane, Ishant Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Shimron Hetmyer, Alex Carey, Mohit Sharma, Prithvi Shaw, Lalit Yadav, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Tushar Deshpande, Rishabh Pant, Harshal Patel, Keemo Paul, Amit Mishra, Anrich Nortje, Daniel Sams

Posted By: Lakshay Raja