New Delhi | Jagran Sports Desk: Sunrisers Hyderabad beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by six wickets in the Eliminator of the Indian Premier League 2020 at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium on Friday. With the defeat, RCB have been knocked out of the tournament, while the David Warner-men have moved come a step closer towards qualifying for the finals. 

Here are the highlights from IPL 2020 eliminator between RCB and SRH:

Sunrisers Hyderabad beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by 6 wickets

Sunrisers Hyderabad beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by 6 wickets in the eliminator. Bangalore's hopes to lift the IPL trophy are dashed yet again.

Kane Williamson key for Sunrisers Hyderabad in the run-chase 

Kane Williamson is batting at 42 and is well assisted by Jason Holder in this run chase. Bangalore desperately need to break this partnership.

Trouble for Hyderabad as Zampa gets Pandey for 24

Royal Challengers Bangalore are elated with the dismissal of Manish Pandey for 24. Onus on Kane Williamson to sail Hyderabad through the total. 

Williamson joins Pandey after Siraj gets Warner for 17

 A brilliant delivery by Mohammed Siraj has sent Warner packing. Sunrisers Hyderabad are two down in chase of 131. 

Warner, Pandey steady Hyderabad's run-chase after early dismissal

Royal Challengers Bangalore desperately need a wicket here before it is too late. Warner and Pandey are in good touch at the moment. 

Sunrisers Hyderabad lose opener Goswami early in chase of 132

Wriddhiman Saha's replacement Shreevats Goswami has departed for a duck. Sunrisers Hyderabad are one down in chase of 132. 

Hyderabad bowlers restrict Bangalore to 131/7

An all-round bowling performance by Sunrisers Hyderabad has restricted Royal Challengers Bangalore to 131/7. 

Natarajan cleans up de Villiers with a yorker; Bangalore seven down

A perfect yorker by Natarajan has sent de Villiers packing. Royal Challengers Bangalore are seven down. 

AB de Villiers holds fort after Moeen Ali runs himself out on free hit

AB de Villiers has brought up his half-century with a four. Royal Challengers Bangalore will be eying 150 from here. 

Finch departs after completing 2000 runs in IPL; Bangalore three down 

Royal Challengers Bangalore are three down after the dismissal of Aaron Finch. Onus on Ab de Villiers now. 

Finch, de Villiers take charge after Royal Challengers Bangalore lose openers early

Onus on Aaron Finch and AB de Villiers to steady Bangalore's innings after Jason Holder gets openers in the powerplay. 

Jason Holder gets Royal Challengers Bangalore openers in powerplay

Devdutt Padikkal has been dismissed for just 1. Second wicket for Jason Holder in the powerplay. 

Royal Challengers Bangalore lose Virat Kohli early after invited to bat first 

Perfect start for Sunrisers Hyderabad as Jason Holder has dismissed Virat Kohli for just 6 in the second over of the match. 

Virat Kohli, Devdutt Padikkal begin Royal Challengers Bangalore's innings

Kohli has begun Royal Challengers Bangalore's innings with Devdutt Padikkal. Sandeep Sharma is with the new ball. 

Playing XI:

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Aaron Finch, Devdutt Padikkal, Virat Kohli (C), AB de Villiers (Wk), Moeen Ali, Washington Sundar, Shivam Dube, Navdeep Saini, Adam Zampa, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (C), Shreevats Goswami (Wk), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Priyam Garg, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan

Sunrisers Hyderabad opt to bowl

Sunrisers Hyderabad have won the toss and opted to bowl first against Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Eliminator. 

Toss at 7 pm  

The toss between the two teams will be held at 7 pm (IST). 


Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (c), Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Shreevats Goswami, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Wriddhiman Saha, Abdul Samad, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Mitchell Marsh, Abhishek Sharma, Bavanaka Sandeep, Sanjay Yadav, Fabian Allen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddharth Kaul, Billy Stanlake, TNatarajan, Basil Thampi

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Aaron Finch, Devdutt Padikkal, Parthiv Patel, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Gurkeerat Singh, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Navdeep Saini, Dale Steyn, Yuzvendra Chahal, Adam Zampa, Isuru Udana, Moeen Ali, Josh Phillppe, Pawan Negi, Pavan Deshpande, Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav  

Posted By: Lakshay Raja