Dubai (UAE) | Jagran Sports Desk: Delhi Capitals defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore by 59 runs in an Indian Premier League (IPL) match at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium today. Sent into bat, Delhi Capitals scored 196 for four in their stipulated 20 overs. Marcus Stoinis top-scored for DC with 53 off 26 balls while Prithvi Shaw (42), Rishabh Pant (37) and Shikhar Dhawan (32) also made substantial contributions at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

Chasing a formidable target of 197, RCB were restricted to 137 for nine. With 43 off 39 balls, RCB skipper Virat Kohli was the highest scorer for his side even as the others failed to impress. For the Capitals, pace spearhead Kagiso Rabada ended with excellent figures of 4/24 in four overs.

Here are the Latest Updates from the 19th game of the IPL 2020 between Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore:

Delhi Capitals win by 59 runs

The Delhi Capitals have won the match by 59 runs. With this win, the Delhi Capitals have moved to the top of the IPL 2020 points table

Brief scores:

Delhi capitals: 196/4 in 20 overs (Marcus Stoinis 53 not out, Prithvi Shaw 42, Rishabh Pant 37, Shikhar Dhawan 32)

Royal Challengers Bangalore: 137/9 in 20 overs (Virat Kohli 43; Kagiso Rabada 4/24, Axar Patel 2/18, Anrich Nortje 2/22, Ravichandran Ashwin 1/26)

Nortje bowls perfect yorker to dismiss Siraj

Royal Challengers Bangalore have lost their 9th wicket

Rabada gets his fourth wicket

Rabada has now dismissed Udana. It's now almost impossible for Royal Challengers Bangalore to win now

Rabada gets his third wicket

Kagiso Rabada has got his third wicket. He has dismissed Shivam Dube for 11 runs

Washington Sundar departs now

Rabada has got his second wicket and dismissed Washington Sundar for 17 to put Delhi Capitals on commanding seat in the match 

Virat Kohli gone now!

Kagiso Rabada has got the big fish! He has dismissed the dangerous Virat Kohli for 43 runs 

Trouble mounts for RCB as Moeen Ali departs

Things are getting tough for Royal Challengers Bangalore as Moeen Ali has been dismissed now. He was dismissed by Axar Patel for 11

Nortje dismisses de Villiers

AB de Villiers has been dismissed. Royal Challengers Bangalore are in deep trouble now

Axar dismisses Finch

It is perfect start for Delhi Capitals as Axar Patel has dismissed Aaron Finch for just 13

Perfect start for Delhi as Ashwin dismisses Padikkal

Ravichandran Ashwin has dismissed Devdutt Padikkal for 4 runs to give Bangalore first jolt

Stoinis' blitz helps Delhi Capitals reach 196 runs

Aaron Finch, Devdutt Padikkal begin Royal Challengers Bangalore's innings

Aaron Finch and Devdutt Padikkal are out on the field to start the innings for Royal Challengers Bangalore. For Delhi Capitals, Kagiso Rabada will open the bowling

A brilliant fifty from Marcus Stoinis has helped Delhi Capitals reach 196 runs against Royal Challengers Bangalore 

Delhi capitals: 196/4 in 20 overs (Marcus Stoinis 53 not out, Prithvi Shaw 42, Rishabh Pant 37, Shikhar Dhawan 32)

Siraj dismisses Pant

Siraj has got his second wicket and dismissed Risbhah Pant for 37 runs

Marcus Stoinis brings DC back in game

Marcus Stoinis has brought the Delhi Capitals back in the game. Delhi has reached 143 for 3

Delhi Capitals lose 3rd wicket

Delhi Capitals have lost their 3rd wicket. Shreyas Iyer, trying to hit the ball for a six, lost his wicket. He was dismissed for 11 runs by Moeen Ali

Udana gets Dhawan

After Prithvi Shaw, Delhi Capitals have got the big wicket of Shikhar Dhawan. Isuru Udana dismissed him for 32

Mohammed Siraj gets the breakthrough

Mohammed Siraj has dismissed Prithvi Shaw to get the much-needed break for Royal Challengers Bangalore

Solid start for Delhi!

Delhi Capitals have got a wonderful start. In six overs, they have managed to score 63 runs without losing a wicket

Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan begin Delhi Capitals' innings

Players are out on the field and Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan have arrived at the pitch to open the innings for Delhi Capitals. Meanwhile, Isuru Udana will open the bowling for Royal Challengers Bangalore

Playing XI:

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers (wk), Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal

Virat Kohli wins toss, Royal Challengers Bangalore to bowl first

Royal Challengers Bangalore skipper Virat Kohli has won the toss and elected to bowl first. During the toss, RCB skipper Virat Kohli said, "We'll bowl first. Same pitch. With the dew in, you're really not out of the game when batting second. Unfortunately, Zampa is out. Moeen Ali comes in. Mann misses out, Siraj comes in. I'm glad that I was make a contribution. I have been playing with that expectations for 7-8 years, nothing new. I take a lot of pride in going out there and playing. He's (Devdutt) someone who has come and taken the tournament by storm. We have won those crucial moments in the first four matches. Three wins early on will allow you to play positively"

Meanwhile DC captain Shreyas Iyer said, "New day, it's a new occasion for us. Hopefully, we can continue with the momentum. Every individual is taking responsibility. Axar comes in place of Amit Mishra"

Squads of both teams:

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (C), AB de Villiers, Parthiv Patel, Aaron Finch, Josh Philippe, Chris Morris, Moeen Ali, Mohammed Siraj, Shahbaz Ahmed, Devdutt Padikkal, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini, Dale Steyn, Pawan Negi, Isuru Udana, Shivam Dube, Umesh Yadav, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Washington Sundar, Pavan Deshpande, Adam Zampa.

Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant, Alex Carey, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Prithvi Shaw, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, Marcus Stoinis, Keemo Paul, Daniel Sams, Lalit Yadav, Kagiso Rabada, Ravichandran Ashwin, Anrich Nortje, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Mohit Sharma, Harshal Patel, Sandeep Lamichhane, Avesh Khan, Tushar Deshpande

Toss at 7 pm

The toss will take place at 7 pm today

Posted By: Aalok Sensharma