New Delhi | Jagran Sports Desk: Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai Indians beat Delhi Capitals by 57 runs in the first qualifier of the Indian Premier League 2020 at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Thursday. With the win, MI have qualified for the IPL 2020 final.

DC have never played an IPL final, while Mumbai has lifted the trophy four times. Mumbai was the first team to qualify for the playoffs this year, while Delhi could find a spot only after winning their final match on the penultimate day of the league stage. 

Here are the latest updates from qualifier 1 between MI and DC:

MI beat DC by 57 runs

Marcus Stoinis' late heroics went in vain as Mumbai Indians beat Delhi Capitals by 57 runs in the first qualifier of the Indian Premier League 2020

Marcus Stoinis smashes fifty after Delhi Capitals' top order collapses

Fifty up for Marcus Stoinis though the asking rate has topped 15 now. Mumbai Indians are in firm control at the moment. 

Marcus Stoinis approaches half-century after Delhi Capitals lose half the side

Marcus Stoinis is approaching his half-century after Boult and Bumrah rattled Delhi's top order. The asking rate remains a worry for Shreyas Iyer-men.

Boult, Bumrah derail Delhi Capitals’ run-chase in powerplay 

Delhi Capitals have lost their top order in the powerplay. 169 still needed in 14 overs to win the Qualifier 1.

Boult, Bumrah rattle Delhi Capitals as Shaw, Dhawan, Rahane depart without scoring

Unprecented scenes at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium as Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, and Shikhar Dhawan have departed without scoring. 

Delhi Capitals opener Prithvi Shaw departs for duck again

Perfect start for Mumbai Indians as Prithvi Shaw has been dismissed on a duck again. DC are one down in the first over.  

Flurry of sixes by Pandya, Kishan in final overs propel Mumbai Indians to 200 

A flurry of sixes by Hardik Pandya and Ishan Kishan has powered Mumbai Indians to 200 for 5 at the end of 20 overs in the first Qualifier. 

Onus on Ishan Kishan to finish big after Ashwin rattles Mumbai Indians' top order

Ishan Kishan has scored 33 off 21 balls as wickets tumble at the other end. Mumbai Indians will be eying at least 175 from here. 

Suryakumar Yadav departs after completing half-century; Mumbai Indians three down 

Suryakumar Yadav has been dismissed by Nortje for 50. Mumbai Indians are three down.

Ashwin strikes again for Delhi Capitals in qualifier 1; Quinton de Kock departs for 40

Ashwin has managed to break the threatening partnership. Quinton de Kock departs for 40. Onus on Suryakumar Yadav to take the innings forward. 

Quinton de Kock, Suryakumar Yadav take charge after Rohit Sharma departs for a golden duck 

Quinton de Kock and Suryakumar Yadav have steadied Mumbai's innings in the powerplay after the dismissal of Roht Sharma on golden duck. 

Mumbai Indians lose Rohit Sharma early after invited to bat first in Qualifier 1

Ravichandran Ashwin has provided the right start to Delhi Capitals with the dismissal of Rohit Sharma for a duck in the second over of the match. 

Rohit Sharma, Quinton de Kock begin Mumbai Indians' innings

Rohit Sharma and Quinton de Kock have begun Mumbai Indians' innings in Qualifier 1. Daniel Sams is with the new ball.

Playing XI:

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (C), Quinton de Kock (Wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Nathan Counter-Nile, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer (C), Rishabh Pant (WK), Marcus Stoinis, Daniel Sams, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje

Delhi Capitals win toss, opt to bowl against Mumbai Indians

Delhi Capitals have won the toss and opted to bowl first against Mumbai Indians. Teams batting second have managed to chase down the total in most of the matches played in the second half of the tournament. 

Toss at 7 pm

The toss between the two teams will be held at 7 pm (IST)


Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (C), Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Chris Lynn, Dhawal Kulkarni, Digvijay Deshmukh, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, James Pattison, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mohsin Khan, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Prince Balwant Rai, Quinton De Kock, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwary, Sherfane Rutherford, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult

Delhi Capitals: Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (C), Kagiso Rabada, Marcus Stoinis, Sandeep Lamichhane, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Shimron Hetmyer, Alex Carey, Mohit Sharma, Prithvi Shaw, Lalit Yadav, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Tushar Deshpande, Rishabh Pant, Harshal Patel, Keemo Paul, Pravin Dubey, Anrich Nortje, Daniel Sams

Posted By: Lakshay Raja