New Delhi | Jagran Sports Desk: Delhi Capitals (DC) won the toss and opted to bowl first against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) here at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium on Saturday. The last time these two teams met in the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL), Delhi Capitals defeated KKR by 18 runs. KKR will be looking to bounce back in style after their eight-wicket defeat at the hands of Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). On the other hand, Delhi Capitals will also be eager to make amends following their loss against Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in their last game.

Here are the Highlights from DC vs KKR:

Kolkata Knight Riders defeat Delhi Capitals by 59 runs. Varun Chakravarthy shines with the ball. He picked up five wickets, which is the first five-wicket haul in this year's IPL. 

Varun Chakravarthy removes Rishabh Pant for 27 after sluggish innings. 

After 8 overs, Delhi Capitals are 50 for 2, with skipper Shreyas Iyer playing on 23 and wicket-keeper Rishabh Pant playing ion 17. For KKR, Pat Cummins scalped two wickets. 

Pat Cummins gets another breakthrough for Kolkata Knight Riders as he dismisses Shikhar Dhawan for 6. 

Pat Cummins gets Ajinkya Rahane for a duck. Delhi 1 down in chase of 195

Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan start Delhi's innings in chase of 195. 

Sunil Narine's 36-ball 64 runs and Nitish Rana's 81-run innings help Kolkata Knight Riders set a target of 195 runs for Delhi Capitals. 

After 14 over, KKR at 127/3. Narine: 44 in 22, Nitish Rana: 54 in 36 

Left-handed Nitish Rana completed his fifty in 35 balls. On the other hand, Sunil Narine is hammering Delhi bowlers and is playing at 43 in just 21 balls. 

After 10 overs, Kolkata Knight Riders are at 83/3. After losing the top order early, courtesy Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje, Sunil Narine and Nitish Rana came to the rescue of KKR. Rana is playing on 33 in 26 deliveries, while Sunil Narine is at 24 in just 13 deliveries. 

Another blow for Kolkata as Kagiso Rabada removes Dinesh Karthik. 

Nortje gets another one for Delhi Capitals, removes Rahul Tripathi for 13.

Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana stable Kolkata's innings after early blow

Early blow for Kolkata Knight Riders as Nortje gets Shubhman Gill for 9. 

Delhi Capitals have made two changes as Ajinkya Rahane and Anrich Nortje comes in. In KKR, Kamlesh Nagarkoti and Sunil Narine have been included in the playing XI.

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan(c), Dinesh Karthik(w), Pat Cummins, Lockie Ferguson, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Prasidh Krishna, Varun Chakravarthy

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Tushar Deshpande, Anrich Nortje

Shreyas Iyer won the toss and elected to bowl first against Kolkata Knight Riders. 

The toss for the match will be held at 3 pm

Delhi Capitals Probable Playing XI: Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Tushar Deshpande

Kolkata Knight Riders Probable Playing XI: Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Eoin Morgan (c), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Lockie Ferguson, CV Varun, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna

Posted By: Talib Khan