New Delhi | Jagran Sports Desk: David Warner-led Sunrisers Hyderabad beat Chennai Super Kings by 7 runs in game 14 of the Indian Premier League 2020 at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Friday. This is CSK's third straight defeat in the tournament.

Batting first, Hyderabad managed to put up 165 on scoreboard even though its top order tumbled in the first ten overs. Chasing the total, Chennai was never in the game until Ravindra Jadeja and MS Dhoni steadied the innings after 15 overs.

Jadeja was dismissed for 51 just when he was beginning to look threatening. A flurry of boundaries in the final overs were not enough to sail Chennai Super Kings through the target tonight.

Here are the top highlights from game 14 between CSK and SRH:

SRH beat CSK by 7 runs

Sunrisers Hyderabad have beaten Chennai Super Kings by 7 runs. A flurry of boundaries by Dhoni and Jadeja were not enough from saving the team for third consecutive defeat tonight.

Chennai’s hopes nearly quashed as Natarajan removes Jadeja for 50

Natarajan has dismissed dangerous Jadeja for 50. Hard for Chennai Super Kings to win this one from here, though Dhoni is still out in the middle.

Ravindra Jadeja key for Chennai as asking rate tops 21 

Jadeja has brought up his fifty with a six. Chennai Super Kings still need over 50 runs in 15 deliveries.

Dhoni, Jadeja totter as asking rate tops 15

Chennai Super Kings are playing at a run rate of just over 5 with Ravindra Jadeja and MS Dhoni in the middle. The asking rate is over 15 now.

Wickets tumble for Chennai Super Kings in 165-run chase

Chennai Super Kings has lost its fourth wicket in the form of faf du Plessis. While Dhoni and Jadeja are still out in the middle, it is hard for the team to make a comeback from here.

IPL 2020, CSK vs SRH Updates: Trouble for Chennai Super Kings as Rayudu, Jadhav depart in same over

Ambati Rayudu and Kedar Jadhav have been dismissed off the first and final delivery of the sixth over. Chennai Super Kings are in trouble here.

Chennai lose Watson early in 165-run chase

Bhuvaneshwar Kumar has dismissed Shane Watson for just 1 in third over of the match. Not the start the CSK wanted.

Watson, du Plessis begin Chennai's 165-run chase

Just one run off Bhuvneshwar Kumar's first over. Shane Watson and Faf du Plessis are out in the middle. Chennai needs 165 to win this contest.

Priyam Garg's half-century guides Sunrisers Hyderabad to 164 against Chennai Super Kings

It did not look after Williamson and Warner's dismissals that Sunrisers Hyderabad would manage 164. Great 64-run knock by Priyam Garg. Chennai Super Kings need 165 to win the contest.

Priyan Garg rescues Sunrisers Hyderabad with a 23-ball half-century

Fifty up for Priyan Garg in just 23 balls. He has single handedly resuced Sunrisers Hyderabad after Williamson and Warner were dismissed in same over.

Garg, Abhishek build Hyderabad's innings, Chennai in search of wickets

A flurry of boundaries by Priyam Garg has steadied Sunrisers Hyderabad's innings. Chennai Super Kings need a wicket here. 

Trouble for Sunrisers Hyderabad as Warner, Williamson depart in same over

David Warner and Kane Williamson have been dismissed in successive deliveries of the 11th over. Sunrisers Hyderabad are in trouble here. 

Shardul Thakur dismisses Pandey for 29, Williamson walks in

Shardul Thakur has dismissed Manish Pandey for 29. Sunrisers Hyderabad are 2 down for 47. Kane Williamson has walked in to bat.

Manish Pandey steadies Hyderabad's innings after early dismissal 

Manish Pandey is batting well at the moment. Sunrisers Hyderabad has scored 27 runs in the first four overs. 

Chahar strikes in first over, Bairstow departs without scoring

Deepak Chahar has dismissed Jonny Bairstow for a duck in the first over. SRH have scored six off the first over.

David Warner, Jonny Bairstow begin Sunrisers Hyderabad's innings

David Warner and Jonny Bairstow have begun Sunrisers Hyderabad's innings. Deepak Chahar is with the new ball.

Playing XI:

Chennai Super Kings: Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Faf du Plessis, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni(wk,c), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Shardul Thakur, Piyush Chawla, Deepak Chahar

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner(c), Johnny Bairstow(wk), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Priyam Garg, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, K Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan

SRH opt to bat first against CSK

Sunrisers Hyderabad have won the toss and opted to bat first against Chennai Super Kings.

Toss at 7 pm

The toss between the two teams will be held at 7 pm (IST). 


Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (captain, wk), M Vijay, Ambati Rayudu, Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Kedar Jadhav, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Lungi Ngidi, Deepak Chahar, Piyush Chawla, Imran Tahir, Mitchell Santner, Josh Hazlewood, Shardul Thakur, Sam Curran, N Jagadeesan, KM Asif, Monu Kumar, R Sai Kishore, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Karn Sharma

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Shreevats Goswami, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Wriddhiman Saha, Abdul Samad, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Jason Holder, Abhishek Sharma, B Sandeep, Sanjay Yadav, Fabian Allen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddharth Kaul, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, Basil Thampi

Posted By: Lakshay Raja