New Delhi | Jagran Sports Desk: Virat Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bangalore beat Chennai Super Kings by 37 runs in game 25 of the Indian Premier League 2020 at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Saturday. 

Chasing a modest total of 170, Chennai lost its openers Shane Watson and Faf du Plessis inside powerplay. Ambati Rayudu and N Jagadeeshan tried to steady the innings but the dearth of boundaries kept the asking rate soaring. Rayudu and Jagadeeshan were dismissed for 42 and 33 respectively and the team could manage to put up only 132 runs on the scoreboard at the end of 20 overs.

Here are the latest updates from game 25 between Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore:

Royal Challengers Bangalore beat Chennai Super Kings by 37 runs

Royal Challengers Bangalore beat Chennai Super Kings by 37 runs in game 25. This is Bangalore's biggest win against Chennai in the IPL history.

Wickets tumble for Chennai Super Kings in 170-run chase

Chennai Super Kings are five down for just 107. The asking rate is over 17 and skipper MS Dhoni is back in the pavillion. 

Dhoni joins Rayudu as asking rate tops 14

Trouble for Chennai as Jagadeesan has been dismissed for 32. The asking rate is over 14. Hard for Chennai to make a comeback from here.

Chennai batsmen totter as asking rate tops 12

The asking rate is over 12 now. Rayudu and Jagadeesan need to shift gears from here if they want to win this one.

Chennai lose du Plessis inside powerplay in 170-run chase

Washington Sundar has dismissed Faf du Plessis for 8. Chennai Super Kings are one down for just 19.

Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis begin Chennai's 170-run chase

Shane Watson and Faf du Plessis have begun Chennai Super Kings' 170-run chase.

Virat Kohli's 52-ball 90 guides Royal Challengers Bangalore to 169 against Chennai Super Kings

A flurry of boundaries by Virat Kohli have guided Royal Challengers Bangalore to 169 against Chennai Super Kings. Virat Kohli remained not-out at 90.

Virat Kohli brings up half-century as Royal Challengers Bangalore eye 150

Virat Kohli has brought up his half-century with a four. Royal Challengers Bangalore will be eying 150 from here.

Thakur removes Padikkal, de Villiers in same over; Royal Challengers Bangalore three down 

Royals Challengers Bangalore have lost Devdutt Padikkal and AB de Villiers in the same over. The team is three down for 67 at the end of 11 overs.

Royal Challengers Bangalore bring up fifty in eighth over after losing Finch early

Fifty up for Royal Challengers Bangalore in the eighth over. Virat Kohli and Devdutt Padikkal are well set and will be looking to shift gears. 

Bangalore lose Aaron Finch early after opting to bat first 

Deepak Chahar has dismissed Royal Challengers Bangalore opener Aaron Finch for just two. Good start for Chennai Super Kings.

Aaron Finch, Devdutt Padikkal begin Royal Challengers Bangalore's innings

Aaron Finch and Devdutt Padikkal have begun Royal Challengers Bangalore's innings against Chennai Super Kings. Deepak Chahar is with the new ball.

Playing XI:

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli (C), AB de Villiers (WK), Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Washington Sundar, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal

Chennai Super Kings: Shane Watson, Faf fu Plessis, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (C, Wk), N Jagadeesan, Sam Curran, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Karn Sharma 

Royal Challengers Bangalore opt to bat first

Royal Challengers Bangalore have won the toss and opted to bat first against Chennai Super Kings.

Toss at 7 pm:

The toss between the two teams will be held at 7 pm (IST).


Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (captain, WK), M Vijay, Ambati Rayudu, Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Kedar Jadhav, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Lungi Ngidi, Deepak Chahar, Piyush Chawla, Imran Tahir, Mitchell Santner, Josh Hazlewood, Shardul Thakur, Sam Curran, N Jagadeesan, KM Asif, Monu Kumar, R Sai Kishore, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Karn Sharma 

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers, Parthiv Patel, Aaron Finch, Josh Philippe, Chris Morris, Moeen Ali, Mohammed Siraj, Shahbaz Ahmed, Devdutt Padikkal, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini, Dale Steyn, Pawan Negi, Isuru Udana, Shivam Dube, Umesh Yadav, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Washington Sundar, Pavan Deshpande, Adam Zampa

Posted By: Lakshay Raja