Mumbai | Jagran Sports Desk: The Australian Cricket team on Tuesday won the toss at the Wankhede Cricket Stadium and elected the bowl first.

At a time when bilateral ODI series are fast losing relevance, the three-match rubber between two top teams could give a fresh lease of life to the format.

The high-voltage rivalries that fans enjoy will be back as Rohit Sharma's elegance will be pitted against enforcer David Warner while the Virat Kohli vs Steve Smith duel will resume in earnest.

India's hungry-for-wickets pace attack led by Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami and Navdeep Saini is ready to test the Australians with subtle variations.

Here are the highlights:

20:24 pm: Australia win the match by 10-wickets.

20:13 pm: Aaron Finch has also reached his hundred. 

19:57 pm: David Warner has scored his hundred. 

19:45 pm: David Warner and Aaron Finch are near their hundreds and it seems like Australia will win this match. India need a miracle.

18:56 pm: David Warner and Aaron Finch have hit fifties and have given Australia a flying start. India are really looking in trouble and desperately need some quick wickets. Australia: 115/0 (Finch: 50, Warner: 53)

18:42 pm: David Warmer becomes third fastest to score 5,000 runs in ODIs

18:34 pm: India are now looking for wickets. In ten overs Australia have scored 84 runs without losing a wicket. (Warner: 37, Finch: 41)

18:21 pm: KL Rahul keeps wickets as Pant gets concussion after getting hit on helmet

18:20 pm: The Australian openers have given their team a good start. After 7 vers, they have scored 51 runs without losing any wicket.

17:45 pm: David Warner and Aaron Finch will start Australia's innings while Mohammed Shami will bowl the first over for India. Meanwhile, Rishabh Pant after getting injured while batting is not keeping and KL Rahul is keeping in his place. 

17:16 pm: The Men in Blue were bowled out for 255, thanks to a strong bowling performance from the Australian. Now the Men in Blue would need something special from the bowlers to win the Match. India: 255/10 (Shikhar Dhawan: 74, Mitchell Starc 3/56)

17:12 pm: Ninth wicket goes down for India. The Men in Blue, however, have crossed the 250 run mark.

16:55 pm: Wickets have continued to tumble for India. The Men in Blue now need something really special from the tail-enders to finish the innings on a high. India: 231/8 (Shami: 2, Kuldeep: 2) 

16:45 pm: Now Rishabh Pant is also gone. India are now in serious trouble. 

16:39 pm: All eyes are on Rishabh Pant as Jadeja is also gone now. India are now six down for 214 runs. It would take something really special from Pant to help India finish strong. India: 214/6 (Pant: 27, Thakur: 0)

16:35 pm: ‘Why is there any debate’: Matthew Hayden slams Virat Kohli’s decision to bat at number 4

16:00 pm: Australia have really turned the game as they have taken five Indian wickets. India is now in bothering situation. India: 164/5 (Pant: 7, Jadeja: 0)

15:51 pm: After Dhawan and Rahul, Virat Kohli is also gone. Australia is now in a strong position. The onus would be on Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant to take India to a respectable total. India: 156/4 (Iyer: 4, Pant: 0)

15:38 pm: After scoring 74, Shikhar Dhawan is now gone. India: 141/3 after 29 overs (Kohli: 5, Iyer: 0) 

15:30 pm: Australia have finally broken the 100 run stand between Shikhar Dhawan and KL Rahul. Ashton Agar reomved KL Rahul for 47. Now, Virat Kohli has joined Shikhar Dhawan in the middle. India: 135/2 (Dhawan: 73, Kohli: 1)

15:00 pm: Shikhar Dhawan has scored his 28th fifty in ODIs. At first, he was looking a bit of rusty but now he looks settled and is eyeing his 18th century in ODIs. India: 100/1 after 20 overs (Dhawan:55, Rahul: 31) 

14:33 pm: After Mitchell Starc got the big wicket of Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan and KL Rahul have steadied the innings for India. After 13 overs, India have scored 59 runs for the loss of just one wicket. Dhawan is 36 while Rahul is at 11. India: 59/1 after 13 overs.

13:54 pm: Only when it was looking that the two openers have given a steady start to India, Micthell Starc removed Rohit Sharma for just 10. With Rohit gone, KL Rahul came to bat at number 3. Now the onus would be on Rahul and Dhawan to steady the innings for India. 

13:31 pm: Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan have started India's innings and Mitchell Starc will bowl the first over.

13:12 pm: Teams:

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli(c), Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah

Australia (Playing XI): David Warner, Aaron Finch(c), Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Ashton Turner, Alex Carey(w), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa

13:00 pm: Australia win toss, opt to field first.

12:45 pm: The three-match ODI series between India and Australia will begin today.

Posted By: Aalok Sensharma