New Delhi | Jagran Sports Desk: The second ODI between India and New Zealand was held at Eden Park, Auckland on Saturday. India won the toss and opted to field. In the match, Kiwis scored 273/8 in 50 overs after being sent in to bat first. Martin Guptill top scored with 79 runs, while in-form Ross Taylor scored an unbeaten 73 runs. Auckland pacer Kyle Jamieson who made his debut at his home ground scored an unbeaten 25 runs.

In reply, the Men in Blue were expected to bounce back in the contest to level the series 1-1 but they were bowled out for 251. Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja slammed half-centuries while Navdeep Saini contributed 45 runs but couldn't help India avoid a series loss.

For Blackcaps, a change in personnel worked well after the T20I clean sweep. Stand-in-captain Tom Latham did well in the first two ODIs as Kiwis take an unassailable 2-0 lead in the ongoing three-match series.  

Here are the LIVE updates of India vs New Zealand 2nd ODI:

3:31 pm: Neesham dismisses Jadeja (55). India bowled out for 251. Kiwis win by 22 runs, lead series 2-0

3:27 pm: Chahal gets run out. India still require 23 off 13 but with only one wicket in hand. 

3:19 pm: Ravindra Jadeja brings up his half-century. His job hasn't finished. India need 31 off 25.

2:55 pm: India are 204/7 in 42 overs. Jadeja and Saini are batting on 41 and 25 runs respectively. 

2:35 pm: Jadeja (23), Saini (12) take India to 172/7 in 36.3 overs. 

2:33 pm: New Zealand have an injury or sickness crisis at the moment and that has forced batting coach, Luke Ronchi, to come out as a substitute fielder.

2:11 pm: Shardul Thakur (18) falls to de Grandhomme. India are 153/7 in 31.1 overs. 

1:57 pm: Shreyas Iyer is also gone. India's hope to win the match now lies on Ravindra Jadeja.

1:41 pm: Men in Blue are 108/5 in 30 overs. Shreyas Iyer and Ravindra Jadeja are batting on 47 and 6 runs respectively. 

1:21 pm: Kedar Jadhav (9) caught out to Nicholls off Southee. India are 96/5 in 20.5 overs. 

12:48 pm: Colin de Grandhomme dismisses KL Rahul for 4 runs. India 71/4 after 13.2 overs

12:41 pm: India are 69/3 in 12 overs. Iyer and Rahul are batting on 21 and 3 respectively. 

12:30 pm: Kohli (15) bowled out by Southee. Men in Blue are 57/3 after 9.4 overs

12:12 pm: India are 34/2 after 5 overs. 

12:08 pm: Kiwis get the second wicket. Prithvi Shaw (24) is bowled by Jamieson. Shreyas Iyer arrives at the crease. 

11:58 am: Benett dismisses Agarwal for 3. India are 21/1 in 2.3 overs. India skipper Virat Kohli walks out to bat. 

11:45 am: Welcome Back! Mayank Agarwal and Prithvi Shaw begin run chase for India. 

11:15 am: Taylor (73), Jamieson (25) take Kiwis to 273/8 in 50 overs. 

11:06 am: NZ are 250/8 in 48 overs. Taylor and Jamieson are batting on 60 and 15 runs respectively. 

10:40 am: Taylor slams his 51st ODI half-century.  

10:38 am: Kiwis are 227/8 in 45 overs. Ross Taylor is batting on 49. 

10:30 am: Tim Southee is out for just 3 runs (c Saini b Chahal). NZ 197/8 in 41.3 overs. 

10:23 am: NZ are 195/7 in 40 overs. Taylor is batting on 27. 

10:16 am: Chapman (1) is caught and bowled off Yuzvendra Chahal. 

10:09 am: Shardul Thakur gets another wicket. Colin de Grandhomme is out for 5. Kiwis are 185/6 in 37 overs. 

10:02 am: J Neesham (3) gets run out. Kiwis' in trouble.

9:50 am: New Zealand lose fourth wicket. Tom Latham gets lbw off Jadeja. Kiwis' 171/4 in 33.1 overs. 

9:39 am: NZ are 159/3 in 30 overs. Taylor (11) and skipper Tom Latham (1) are at the crease. 

9:35 am: Martin Guptill is run out (KL Rahul/Thakur) for 79. A run-out check but Guptill has already sprinted his way back towards the dressing room.

9:23 am: Tom Blundell (22) is caught out to Navdeep Saini off Shardul Thakur. Inform Ross Taylor arrives at the crease. 

9:15 am: Blackcaps are 128/1 after 24 overs. Guptill and Blundell are batting on 67 and 15 runs respectively. 

8:56 am: NZ are 104/1 after 19 overs. Guptill is batting on 57 runs.

8:50 am: Nicholls (41) lbw off Yuzvendra Chahal in the 16th over. Tom Blundell walks out to bat. 

8:40 am: Kiwis are 85/0 after 16 overs. Guptill and Nicholls are batting on 46 and 36 runs respectively.

8:18 am: Guptill (29), Nicholls (21) take Kiwis' to 52/0 in 10 overs. 

7:53 am: New Zealand are 17/0 in 5 overs. Guptill and Nicholls are batting on 12 and 4 runs respectively. 

7:35 am: Just one run off the first over. 

7:30 am: Martin Guptill and Henry Nicholls walk out to the crease. Shardul Thakur to begin proceeding with the bowl. 

7:05 am: 


New Zealand (Playing XI): Martin Guptill, Henry Nicholls, Tom Blundell, Ross Taylor, Tom Latham(w/c), James Neesham, Colin de Grandhomme, Tim Southee, Mark Chapman, Kyle Jamieson, Hamish Bennett

India (Playing XI): Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Virat Kohli(c), Shreyas Iyer, Lokesh Rahul(w), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah


7:02 am: India have won the toss and have opted to field. 

Posted By: James Kuanal