New Delhi | Jagran Sports Desk: The third T20I between India and Bangladesh is scheduled to take place at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Nagpur on Sunday. The series is currently level 1-1 after the hosts defeated Bangladesh by eight wickets in the previous match. Bangladesh will look forward to make a comeback and clinch the series while India will be preparing to win yet another series at home.

Team News:


Playing XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Krunal Pandya, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Chahar, K Khaleel Ahmed.

India is expected to continue with their previous playing XI.

Also Read: Suspended from cricket by ICC for two years, Shakib Al Hasan turns to football


Playing XI: Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Naim, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah (c), Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Aminul Islam, Shafiul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain.

Bangladesh might include Taijul Islam in place of Shafiul Islam or Al-Amin Hossain.

Dream XI:

Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rishabh Pant, Aminul Islam, Afif Hossain, Mahmadullah, Mohammad Naim, Mahmudullah and Shreyas Iyer.

Captain choice: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan or Mushfiqur Rahim

Vice-Captain: Aminul Islam, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shreyas Iyer or Deepak Chahar

Temperature and Conditions

Temperatures of around 32-degree celcius will prevail in Nagpur with sunny conditions. A total of 10 T20Is have been played at the stadium in the last three years. Teams who batted first won have won seven matches. The average innings at the venue is 149 runs. The conditions will favour both pacers and spinners as the game progresses. So, the team that will win the toss will look forward to bat first. 

To recall, India had defeated Bangladesh by eight wickets in the second T20I held at SCA Stadium, Rajkot on Thursday. Team India skipper Rohit Sharma had scored 85 runs to help India equalise the series 1-1.

Posted By: James Kuanal