Kolkata | Jagran Sports Desk: India beat New Zealand by 73 runs in the third and final T20 International to win the three-match series 3-0 here on Sunday. After opting to bat, Rohit Sharma struck 56 off 31 balls while Ishan Kishan made 29 off 21 balls as India posted 184 for seven. Martin Guptill's 51 off 36 balls went in vain as New Zealand could only manage 111 all out in 17.2 overs. Left-arm spinner Axar Patel was the pick of the Indian bowlers with three wickets.

Here are the highlights from India vs New Zealand, 3rd T20I at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata:

22:51 hours: Also Read - Ind vs NZ, 3rd T20I: Dream start to Rohit-Dravid era as India outclass New Zealand again to complete whitewash

22:47 hours: It was a really good series win. Everyone played really well right through the series. It feels good, nice to start well. We are also quite realistic. We have to keep our feet on the ground and be a bit realistic about this win. Not easy for NZ to play a World Cup final and then to turn up three days later play three games in six days, was never going to be easy for them. Nice from our perspective but we have to learn from this series and move forward. It's a long journey ahead over the next 10 years and we'll have our share of ups and downs. It's been really good to see some of the young guys come through. We have given opportunity to some of the boys who haven't played a lot of cricket over the last few months. We have seen some of the skills available to us and we have to keep building on those skills as we go forward, says Rahul Dravid.

22:35 hours: Brief Scores:

India: 184 for 7 in 20 overs (Rohit Sharma 56; Mitchell Santner 3/27)

New Zealand: 111 all out in 17.2 overs (Martin Guptill 51; Axar Patel 3/9)

22:30 hours: Deepak Chahar gets his first wicket of the match as India beat New Zealand by 73 runs to register a whitewash. (New Zealand: 111/10 in 17.2 overs)

22:24 hours: Harshal Patel gets his second wicket to dismiss Ish Sodhi for 9. (New Zealand: 95/9 in 16.1 overs)

22:19 hours: Venkatesh Iyer gets his first international wicket. He has dismissed Adam Milne for 7. (New Zealand: 93/8 in 15.1 overs)

22:11 hours: Here's another runout for New Zealand. Mitchell Santner is now gone for just 2 runs. (New Zealand: 84/7 in 13.1 overs)

22:06 hours: James Neesham now throws his wicket. He was dismissed by Harshal Patel for 3. (New Zealand: 76/6 in 12.3 overs)

21:59 hours: Another wicket for India! This time Tim Seifert has been runout for 17. (New Zealand: 76/5 in 11.4 overs)

21:53 hours: Wicket! Chahal gets the dangerous Martin Guptill. (New Zealand: 69/4 in 10.3 overs)

21:48 hours: Despite a wonderful bowling performance by India, Martin Guptill his hit a 50. (New Zealand: 68/3 in 10 overs)

21:32 hours: Venkatesh Iyer has come to bowl. This is the first time in this series when he has been brought into the attack.

21:23 hours: Axar Patel is on fire! He gets his third as he has dismissed Glenn Phillips for a duck. (New Zealand: 30/3 in 4.4 overs)

21:17 hours: Another Wicket! Axar Patel gets Mark Chapman for a duck in the same over to dent New Zealand's chase.

21:14 hours: Wicket! Axar Patel gets Daryl Mitchell for 5. (New Zealand: 21/1 in 2.1 overs)

21:07 hours: Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell will begin New Zealand's 185-run chase. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, meanwhile, will bowl the first over for India.

20:49 hours: Late-hitting from Deepak Chahar helps India set 185-run target for New Zealand in third T20I. 

Brief Scores: India: 184 for 7 in 20 overs (Rohit Shrma 56; Mitchell Santner 3/27).

20:48 hours: Deepak Chahar is on fire! He has hit three sixes in the last over so far. Two balls to go...

20:26 hours: Another wicket! This time Trent Boult gets Shreyas Iyer for 25. (India: 140/6 in 14 overs)

20:24 hours: Wicket! Venkatesh Iyer out for 14, he was dismissed by Trent Boult (India: 139/5 in 15.5 overs)

20:01 hours: Wicket! Rohit Sharma now falls for 56. He was dimissed by Ish Sodhi. (India: 103/4 in 11.2 overs)

19:57 hours: Fifty for Rohit Sharma! This is 26th T20I half-century.

19:48 hours: Wicket! Rishabh Pant has been dismissed for just 4 runs by Mitchell Santner. (India: 83/3 in 9 overs)

19:39 hours: Wicket! Mitchell Santner now dismisses Suryakumar Yadav for a duck. (India: 71/2 after 7 overs)

19:34 hours: Wicket! Mitchell Santner gets Ishan Kishan for 29 off 21 balls. Suryakumar Yadav has come to replace him (India: 69/1 in 6.2 overs)

19:26 hours: India are off to a flyer, thanks to Rohit Sharma (23) and Ishan Kishan (23). They have scored 43 runs in 4.4 overs so far.

19:01 hours: Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan begin India's innings. Trent Boult, meanwhile, opened the bowling for New Zealand.

18:46 hours: Here's the playing XI for both sides:

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan (w), Venkatesh Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel and Yuzvendra Chahal.

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips, Tim Seifert (w), James Neesham, Mitchell Santner (c), Adam Milne, Lockie Ferguson, Ish Sodhi and Trent Boult.

18:37 hours: Yeah (would have bowled). Last few games it has been wet because of the dew. There has been dew throughout. Whatever we do we have to do it well. We have been close, lost a couple of phases especially in the last game during the middle overs with the bat, we got off to a great start.. But that's just the way. The Indian openers have come out and build partnerships. We are not far away and hopefully we can put up a complete game today. That's (Southee) the only change, says Mitchell Santner.

18:33 hours: We are going to bat first. Pitch looks a little sticky and we want to challenge ourselves as a batting unit. We gotta try various things and this is one of them. We want to put runs on the board and give the new set of bowlers a target to defend. KL and Ashwin are rested. Ishan and Chahal come in. We are very clear as to what we want to do that's why Ishan has to wait for his opportunity, Chahal as well, he has been a champion bowler for us, says Indian skipper Rohit Sharma.

18:30 hours: Rohit Sharma wins toss, opts to bat first

18:25 hours: Toss to take place shortly.

18:20 hours: Check out the dream 11 for today's match here

18:15 hours: Here's a look at the probable playing XI of both sides: 

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant/ Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin/ Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar and Harshal Patel.

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Tim Seifert, Glenn Phillips (wicket-keeper), Mark Chapman, Mitchell Santner, James Neesham, Tim Southee (captain), Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi and Trent Boult.

18:10 hours: Also Read - India vs New Zealand, 3rd T20I: Pitch report and weather forecast in Kolkata for Sunday

18:05 hours: Following is the full squad of both teams:

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vc), Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shreyas Iyer, Venkatesh Iyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Avesh Khan, Mohd Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Ishan Kishan.

New Zealand: Tim Southee (captain), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert and Ish Sodhi.

18:00 hours: The third T20I will be played today at 7 pm at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata. The toss will be held at 6.30 pm.

Posted By: Aalok Sensharma