Abu Dhabi (UAE) | Jagran Sports Desk: New Zealand beat England by 5 wickets to enter the ICC T20 WC 2021 finals. Daryl Mitchell was named man of the match after he displayed class batting and scored 72 of 47 balls.Chasing 167 to win, Daryl Mitchell anchored the innings with a sensational unbeaten 72 off 47 balls, while Devon Conway scored a 38-ball 46. James Neesham smashed 27 off 11 runs to play a crucial role in the chase.Chris Woakes (2/36) and Liam Livingstone (2/22) were the most successful bowlers for England.

Here are Highlights from New Zealand vs England match at the ICC T20I World Cup 2021:

23:25 hrs: Winning Captain Kane Williamson-Most players have played together in various tournaments. Knew it was going to be a great game of cricket. Thought they had a pretty competitive total. But just by staying in there, building the partnerships and cashing in on some moments, some matchups. Definitely something that stood out today (Mitchell's character). Has batted beautifully in a high pressure situation. T20 cricket - it's a game of small margins. Depending on the surface, the short side - these things can be match-defining. He came out and hit the ball hard, that's what he does (neesham). Changed the momentum really. Fantastic knock from Daryll, hit the big shots when it counted. We'll be following that match - going to be fantastic. We know we have another challenge coming up and we'll change our focus after tonight.

23:20hrs: Morgan-  Coming into the game we knew both sides were close in skill. Full credit to Kane and his team. They outplayed us today. Have represented ourselves in this tournament really well. Proud of the guys. They have given everything in this tournament. Thought we were right in the game until probably the 17th, 18th overs. We had them exactly where we wanted them up until that point. It was (sluggish). We're a six-hitting side but we struggled to hit sixes. But we hung in there and posted probably a par score. To come out and hit sixes from ball one like that - full credit to him (Neesham). Absolutely love playing cricket at the moment. At the forefront of change both on and off the field (the team).

23:15hrs: Daryl Mitchell | Player of the Match | 72*(47): It was a bit of a whirl at the end there. I couldn't remember what was going on, but I'm happy I got the job done. It was a challenging surface, with the new ball, and it was two-paced. The way Conway set the platform and Neesh hit a few out of the ground was amazing. We knew one or two good overs would do it, and we got the momentum back thanks to Neesham's hitting. With what's going on around the world right now, it's amazing that my old man travelled half way around the world to watch me play, so this is a proud moment.

23:05 hrs: Daryl Mitchell named Man of the match.

23:00hrs: New Zealand beats England by 5 wickets to enter the finals, becomes first team to qualify for T20 WC finals 2021

22:15 hrs: New Zealand requires 87 runs in 8 overs to chase the target of 167 and hop onto final's cruise.

22:00 hrs: New Zealand has raced to  73/2 in 11 overs with Conway on 33 and Mitchell on 28.

21:40 hrs: Darryl Mitchell and Devon Conway both are looking good as they stabilize New Zealand's innings.

21:15hrs: England set a target of 167 for New Zealand to chase

21:00hrs: Moeen Ali hits fifty, England cruise sails to 166 for 4 wickets

20:30hrs: After 18.5 overs England has raced to 154-3 

20:15hrs: Ish Sodhi removes Buttler for 29, England scored 67 after 10 overs

20:00hrs: Malan comes to the crease after Bairstow is sent back to the pavilion.

19:50 hrs: Adam Milne dismisses Bairstow for 13, England scored 38 after 5.4 overs

19:30hrs: Bairstow, Buttler comes to the crease to open for England

19:20 hrs: Here take a look at playing XI of both sides:

England: Jos Buttler(w), Jonny Bairstow, Dawid Malan, Moeen Ali, Eoin Morgan(c), Sam Billings, Liam Livingstone, Chris Woakes, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Kane Williamson(c), Devon Conway(w), Glenn Phillips, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult

19:10 hrs: Kane Williamson | New Zealand captain: We're bowling first. It's a good pitch but a bit of dew later. We're going in with the same team. Busy period for us, and we've come through, giving in good performances. The two most experienced bowlers have bowled beautifully throughout the tournament, and after Lockie, Milne has come in and done well too. England has a lot of depth, that's their strength, and we have the opportunity to play our own brand of cricket to make it to the final.

Eoin Morgan | England captain: We would have looked to bowl first too, but hopefully the toss doesn't decide the result of the game. Roy misses out today, obviously, he's disappointed because he's played a big role for us in this tournament, and to miss out on a semi-final is devastating. However, Billings gets another chance. He's been doing the hard work and carrying the drinks for us, and it's a big opportunity for him. Bairstow will open today, instead of Roy, since he's done it really well in the past. We can't take New Zealand lightly at all, they've been playing semi-finals and finals for a lot longer than we have, so we'll have to play out of our skins to beat them. Looking forward to a great contest today.

19:00 hrs: New Zealand win toss, opt to bowl first 

18:40 hrs: Probable Playing XI of both sides:

England: James Vince, Jos Buttler (wk), Dawid Malan, Jonny Bairstow, Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Liam Livingstone, Chris Woakes, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Kane Williamson (c), Devon Conway (wk), Glenn Phillips, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult

18:30hrs: Also read-NZ vs ENG, T20I WC 2021 Semi-final 1: Pitch report, weather forecast, dream 11 and probable playing XI of both sides

18:20hrs: Here take a look at the full squad of both sides:

England: Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, James Vince, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood, Tom Curran, Reece Topley.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (c), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Adam Milne.

18:10 hrs: The toss will happen at 7pm at stadium in Abu Dhabi

18:00 hrs: Kane Williamson's New Zealand will lock horns with Eoin Morgan's England in the first semi-finals of the world cup today.

Posted By: Ashita Singh