Dubai (UAE) | Jagran Sports Desk: India scored a handsome win against Namibia by 9 wickets. Rahul, Rohit gave a superb start to India in a run chase of 133, Suryakumar Yadav helped KL with end overs to score the winning overs.

Senior spinners Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin were just too good for the unheralded Namibia batters as India restricted the minnows to a modest 132 for 8 in their inconsequential final T20 World Cup match at Dubai on Monday.

Here are Highlights from India vs Namibia match at the ICC T20I World Cup 2021:

22:30 hrs: Ravindra Jadeja | Player of the Match | 4-0-16-3: As a bowler I enjoyed the game, the ball was dry and that is always good for a spinner. Some turned and some didn't so the batsman had to keep guessing. I've been playing with Ashwin for 10 years, he's played well in the IPL with the white ball, and he's brought that here. Virat has been a wonderful captain, and I've played with him for 10-12 years. He is always positive and aggressive and that's what you want as a player. Bharat Arun, Mr. Sridhar, and Shastri bhai were really good to support us, and whoever comes next, we'll look to continue the momentum.

22:15 hrs: India beats Namibia by 9 wickets after 15.2 overs.

22:00 hrs: Following Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul hits half-century against Naminbia.

21:40hrs: Rohit Sharma hits half-century, India raced to 78 after 9 overs.

 21:30 hrs: Rohit Sharma completes 3000 runs in T20I, only the third after Virat Kohli, Martin Guptill.

21:15 hrs: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma start strong against Namibia.

21:00 India restricted Namibia at 132 for 8 after 20 overs.

20:40 hrs: Bumrah ends his decent penultimate over as Namibia look to get some sort of runs. Namibia are at 102/7. 

20:30 hrs: Namibia losing wickets at regular intervals to India, Standing at 96 after 16 overs.

20:15 hrs: Trouble mounts for India as Aswin removes Jan Nicol Loftie-Eaton.

20:05 hrs: Jadega strikes his second wicket, dismissed Stephan Baard for 21, Namibia raced to 47 after 9 overs.

20:00hrs: Jadeja removes Craig  Williams for a golden duck.

19:50 hrs: Jasprit Bumrah dismissed Michael van Lingen for 14, Namibia is at 33/1 after 5 overs.

19:30 hrs: Namibia's openers Stephan Baard, Michael van Lingen begin the first innings.

19:15 Hrs: Playing XI of both sides:

Namibia (Playing XI): Stephan Baard, Michael van Lingen, Craig Williams, Gerhard Erasmus(c), Zane Green(w), David Wiese, Jan Frylinck, JJ Smit, Jan Nicol Loftie-Eaton, Ruben Trumpelmann, Bernard Scholtz

India (Playing XI): KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli(c), Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant(w), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rahul Chahar, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah

19:05 hrs: Virat Kohli | India captain: We'll bowl first. The tosses have been a big factor, and when I've won a couple we'll do what we wanted to do from Day 1. It's been an honour to captain India and I've done my best. The shortest format has to give way to the longest format. I've been grateful for the opportunity. It's time for the next lot to take the team forward. Rohit has been looking on anyway, and Indian cricket is in good hands. Rahul Chahar comes in for Varun Chakravarthy for today's game.

Gerhard Erasmus | Namibia captain: It's a good opportunity to go up against arguably the world's best side, and for our batsmen to go up against that bowling line-up of theirs. It was a big thing to get through the group stages. It was something we couldn't replicate back home, and it's been a massive event back home and for us here. Frylinck comes into the side today, he's fit to go. Everyone back home is quite inspired by what we have done and we had some amazing messages over the last few weeks.

19:00 hrs: India win toss, opt to bowl first.

18:50 hrs: Also Read- ICC T20I World Cup 2021: Shastri, Kohli look to end their partnership on a high as India face Namibia in dead rubber

18:40 Hrs: Take a look at Probable playing XI of both sides:

India-KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Rahul Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Namibia-Stephen Baard, Michael van Lingen, Craig Williams, Gerhard Erasmus (c), David Wiese, JJ Smit, Jan Nicol Loftie-Eaton, Ruben Trumpelmann, Zane Green (wk), Jan Frylinck, Bernard Scholtz

18: 30 hrs: Indian Skipper Virat Kohli will lead the country for the last in the shortest format in today's clash against Namibia.

18:20 hrs: Take a look at Full squads of both sides:

India- Virat Kohli (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Varun Chakaravarthy, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur, Ishan Kishan, Rahul Chahar

Namibia-Gerhard Erasmus (c), Zane Green (wk), Stephan Baard, Michael van Lingen, David Wiese, JJ Smit, Jan Nicol Loftie-Eaton, Craig Williams, Ruben Trumpelmann, Karl Birkenstock, Bernard Scholtz, Pikky Ya France, Jan Frylinck, Michau du Preez, Ben Shikongo

18:10 hrs: The toss will happen at 7 pm.

18:00 hrs: India will lock horns with Namibia in their last game of the tournament.

Posted By: Ashita Singh