Dubai (UAE) | Jagran Sports Desk:  Australia defeated New Zealand by 8 wickets to become Maiden T20 WC 2021 titleholder. Captain David Warner's innings outshined Williamson's innings to lead Australia towards their first T20 World Cup.

Put into bat, New Zealand literally struggled in the first 10 overs with Martin Guptill's painful 28 off 35 balls slowing the proceedings. Williamson made the stage his own with a grace of a 'ballet dancer' hitting 10 fours and three sixes in his 47-ball knock but managed to set a 172 run target.

Chasing the total of 173, Warner, Marsh, and Maxwell propelled the whole innings to lead Australia towards a handsome win.

Here are highlights from Australia vs New Zealand Final match at the ICC T20I World Cup 2021: 

22:45hrs: Australia beats New Zealand to become T20 WC 2021 Champions.

22:30hrs: After 15 overs Australia has jetted off to 136 for 2, requiring only 33 runs to win.

22:20hrs: Marsh joins David warner in half-century club scored 59 off 33 balls.

22:10hrs: David Warner gets fifty off 35 balls, his 22nd in T20Is

22:00hrs: Warner jetted off to 45 runs in 33 balls while Marsh on 36 off 21 balls taking Australia's total to 88 in 10.2 overs

21:45hrs: Australia loses Finch early in chase of 173, Australia gets 40 runs after 5 overs.

21:30hrs: Warner, Finch starts Australia's innings in the summit clash.

21:10hrs: New Zealand set a 173 run target for Australia in the Final of the tournament.

21:00 hrs: Kane Williamson scores the Highest individual score of 85, ties with Marlon Samuels to rank number one in list of top run-scorers in T20 WC finals.

20:45hrs: Hazelwood dismisses Williamson, New Zealand jetted off to 162 in 19 overs.

20:30 hrs: Captain Kane Williamson leads from the front, hits half-century in 33 balls.

20:15 hrs: Adam Zampa removes Martin Guptill, New Zealand loses early wickets.

20:00 hrs: After 8 overs, New Zealand raced off to 40 for 1 wicket

19:45 hrs: Josh Hazelwood removes Mitchell, New Zealand raced off to 30 after 5 overs.

19:30 hrs: Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell begin New Zealand's innings. New Zealand scored 9 runs after 1 over.

19:15 hrs: Here are Playing XI of both sides:

New Zealand (Playing XI): Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Kane Williamson(c), Tim Seifert(w), Glenn Phillips, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult

  Australia (Playing XI): David Warner, Aaron Finch(c), Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade(w), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

19:05 hrs: Kane Williamson: We would have fielded as well. It looks like a reasonable wicket and who knows about the dew. Just trying to get a competitive total. We have one obvious change: Conway is out and Seifert is in. It is a shame that he misses but as a team we have to move on and focus on the challenge at hand. Mitch Santner is a world class operator and it didn't quite work out in the match the other night. We don't want to look too far ahead and we just need to make a few small adjustments.

  Aaron Finch: We'll have a bowl. Looks a little bit dry but I don't think it will change. It might skid with the new ball.  We're playing the same team. The way we hung in the contest and take it deep was crucial for us. Zampas has been superb for a while in the shortest format, and hopefully that will continue. It is a new format, a new team and our record over NZ doesn't matter at all.

19:00 hrs: Australia win toss opt to bowl first in the final clash

18:50 hrs: Take a look at the probable Playing XI of both sides:

Australia: M Wade, D Warner, A Finch, S Smith, G Maxwell, M Marsh, M Stoinis, M Starc, J Hazlewood, P Cummins, A Zampa

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Kane Williamson (c), Tim Seifert, Glenn Phillips, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult

18:40 hrs: Also Read-AUS vs NZ, T20 WC Final 2021: Check head-to-head stats of Australia and New Zealand ahead of World Cup Final


18:30hrs: Here take a look at the Full squad of both sides:

Australia: Aaron Finch (c), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Wade (wk), David Warner, Adam Zampa

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (c), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Adam Milne, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee

18:20 hrs: Also Read- AUS vs NZ, T20 WC Final 2021: From David Warner to Ish Sodhi, players to watch out for in today's final clash


18:10 hrs: The toss will happen at 7 pm.

18:00 hrs: The final match of the ICC T20I WC will be played between Australia and New Zealand today at 7:30 pm.

Posted By: Ashita Singh