New Delhi | Jagran Sports Desk: A magnificent century from Shikhar Dhawan powered Delhi Capitals to post 164 runs against Kings XI Punjab here at Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Tuesday.

Dhawan smashed 106 runs from just 61 balls to help his side get to a respectable total. No batsmen other than Dhawan got going for Delhi Capitals. The left-handed batsman also became the first cricketer to score back to back centuries in IPL.

KXIP staged a late comeback courtesy some fine bowling by Mohammed Shami, who gave away just six and seven runs in his last two (18th and 20th) overs.

Here are the Latest Updates from DC vs KXIP:

Kings XI Punjab registered a hat-trick of wins after it defeated the top-placed Delhi Capitals by 5 wickets in today's IPL match at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. 

Ravichandran Ashwin does the trick for Delhi Capitals. Ashwin bowled Chris Gayle after his 13-ball 29 with 2 sixes and 3 boundaries. Mayank Agarwal followed Gayle and got runout on 9 after a sluggish inning with no boundaries. 

Axar Patel gets the early breakthrough for Punjab, removes KL Rahul for 15. Punjab 17/1. 

Mayank Agarwal and skipper KL Rahul started the innings for Kings XI Punjab in chase of 165 runs in 20 overs. 

Shikhar Dhawan scored his second consecutive century today against the Kings XI Punjab taking his team to post a target of 165 runs for Punjab. No other batsmen scored more than 14 runs for Delhi. For Punjab, Mohammad Shami picked up most (2) wickets, while James Neesham, Murugan Ashwin and Glenn Maxwell scalped one wicket each. 

Shikhar Dhawan completes his fifty. 

After 8 over, Delhi Capitals are 68/1 with Shikhar Dhawan continuing his attack. Skipper Shreyas Iyer on the other side of the crease is supporting him well. Brief Scores: DC: 68/1. Dhawan: 45, Iyer: 14. 

Prithvi Shaw departs for 7

The Delhi Capitals are off to a decent start with 25 runs coming off 3 overs. Scores: DC: 25/0 after 3 overs. Shikar Dhawan: 16, Prithivi Shaw: 9

Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shwa started the innings for Delhi Capitals. For Punjab, Glenn Maxwell opened the bowling. 

Delhi Capitals Playing XI:

Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Shimron Hetmyer, Daniel Sams, Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Tushar Deshpande, Kagiso Rabada

Kings XI Punjab Playing XI:

KL Rahul(w/c), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran, Glenn Maxwell, Deepak Hooda, James Neesham, Murugan Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh

The Delhi Capitals have won the toss and elected to bat first. The Delhi has witnessed three changes, including the return of Rishabh Pant, who had recovered earlier in the day from a grade 1 tear. Apart from Pant, Daniel Sams and Shimron Hetmyer are in for the Delhi Capitals.

The toss for the match will be held at 7 pm IST.

Weather Report
The maximum temperature is likely to reach 34 degrees Celsius, while the minimum temperature is likely to reach 32 degrees Celsius. Mild winds are also expected during the match

Probable Playing XI DC:
Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey (wk), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Tushar Deshpande, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje

Probable Playing XI KXIP
KL Rahul (captain and wk), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran, Glenn Maxwell, Deepak Hooda, Chris Jordan, Murugan Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh

Posted By: Talib Khan